Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my family

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Came in late washed up and got some rest was gone the next say. I was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by vj, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us. We strive to make your stay a pleasant one and hope to serve you again.
2 out of 5
by Surrona

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Will not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Nina, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay with us. We at Motel 6 strive to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. We would love to know where we went wrong so we may address these issues. We look forward to serving you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and tidy. Foul odor came from the air conditioner so we were unable to use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. However it seems you were not happy with your stay. We at Motel 6 strive to give our guests a pleasant experience while staying with us, but unfortunately we failed. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Natchitoches,LA.

worst pillows

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: girl at front desk when we check in.
Cons: pillows and the jerk at front desk when I check out.
I have stayed here a lot in last 4 years girl at front desk even remember me since I've stay there so much. But management change 2 years ago and are trying to run it too cheap no shampoo or anything in rooms any more and the smallest hardest cheapest pillows you could ever imagine.so motel 6 you might have save a few dollars on those pillows but you have lost a loyal customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Nina, Hotel Management
Mr Fortenberry, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have incurred while staying with us. We value the loyalty you have shown us over the past years, and always look forward to serving you. Unfortunately, Motel 6 guidelines differ from our previous brand, therefore room amenities have changed. We always have these amenities available upon request at the front desk and will be happy to help you. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with the motel for the cost. Not a typical Motel 6. Happy that they accepted dogs. Nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. Our goal at Motel 6 Abbeville is to make your stay a great experience and to hear from you encourages us to keep doing what we are doing. Thank you, Vijay Patel.
5 out of 5
by john

an excellent choice in abbeville

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
i will stay here when in the area. i like it when i find consistent and reliable places
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you John for staying with us. Your positive feedback is the kind of encouragement that keeps us going. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you, Vijay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Dont judge this book by its cover!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
With previous knowledge of the motel 6 chain, I was afraid that I would have to stay here because of limited funds and last minute plans for a a family emergency. I am extremely happy to say that the pictures were true. The room is very clean, the bed is a nice king size. They have free wifi as advertised and it's not the slow stuff. The TV also has regular cable that has great channels! The cleaning person was sometimes stingy with leaving more towels & rags, but the front desk gave no issue about giving more. The only thing that would make this motel better is if the name changed. Of course there was some foot traffic, but no one bothered us and it's a very decent motel for abbeville!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by vj, Hotel Management
HI Jessica, Thank you for your kind words. We at Motel 6 Abbeville strive to make our guests' stay a great experience and hope we can serve again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and quiet motel

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a smooth check-in and everyone was pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you giving us the opportunity to serve you and for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Vijay Patel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
it was clean girl at front desk was nice zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Nina, Hotel Management
Thank you Mr. Fortenberry for staying with us. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Clean Hotel ☆☆☆☆☆

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Just what the doctor ordered. Rest, quiet and relaxation due to a surgery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again soon.