Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly reception staff.
Cons: Professionalism, food, and comfort
Location: not much to do near by, but alright spot while passing through
Hotel was ok. Food was average, plus there were teenagers running around the dining room with no shoes. Beds were uncomfortable, but was an alright place to spend a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maxine

Good value for money!

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
A nice hotel, easy to find with very friendly and efficient staff. Evening meal was very nice. Breakfast was excellent as cooked to order so fresh and hot. Accommodation was very comfortable and very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night with my partner and child , rooms look nothing like the pictures the curtains in our room was torn apart and beds weren't very comfortable . Food in the restaurant was very poor , disappointing and overpriced . And to top it all off we jumped out of our sleep at half 3 in the morning to blaring fire alarms to which no apologies or explanations were offered . Worst night away I've ever experience and at €140 for the night it was a complete waste of money .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the area

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very good staff Helpful and very good - addressed issue with heat promptly Bathrooms could have used a good scrub but I'd stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Relax and Enjoy .

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Golf and walks
Lewis had a great time .Hotel was excellent.Very friendly staff .we went on a bog walk .It was great .we will go back again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very fair price for excellent hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We were given an extremely warm greeting which set the scene for a lovely stay. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout our short stay. The room was spacious with lots of amenities. The bathroom was very clean and the bath and shower were excellent. The bed was fairly comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was not the best choice. Two people who might have had too much to drink fought all night long and hotel said what can they do room was paid for in advance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Liked the location.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
They need new mattresses and tv s in their rooms. Tv reception was shocking, due to the antiquidated set and the mattresses are obviously well worn. But even with this we enjoyed our stay and the staff were great and it was a convenient stopover location.
5 out of 5
by philip from Boston

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel could do with better TVs and more channels