Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Lights not working horribly stained carpets very old and run down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: New carpet and a paint job. Preventing guests from banging around (quiet doors).
Spacious room. Comfortable beds. Had a lousy sleep though because of disrespectful guests banging around at 2 in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
The good: a/c worked, bathroom was clean, clean towels and toiletries provided, clean linens, clean pool and hot tub. All the front desk staff were super friendly and accommodating. No 'free' breakfast but 15% discount in the restaurant next door (Vics), which was very reasonably priced and good food. The bad: some black mold on ceiling in bathroom and water stains on ceiling in room which didn't look too healthy. Carpet could use vacuuming more thoroughly as there were crumbs etc around sides of dressers/desk. Overall we had a pleasant stay and we did not pay the price of a 5 star hotel so we were not dissatisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, Alberta

Disappointing stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
My family wasn't pleased with our stay here. The floor wasn't vacuumed, bathroom has bugs and the bed was very uncomfortable. A/C is not working properly and my daughter and I got bitten by insects twice while sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
We apologize for not having pleasant stay. If you were not happy with the room you have the choice to ask for different room. We apologize.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Lovely staff minus 1 girl. Lov3 the maids so kind and generous. I did not like carpet. I met lots of people and it was fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weren't very helpfull made mistake on reserving

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Reserved a hotel on Expedia thinking I was getting it for that night and it was not it was for a month later try to cancel and they would not let me and charge me the full price will never reserve there again !!!!!!!'
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
We apologize, but any reservation which is made through OTA are non refundable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Really great staff...close to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abbotsford bc

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It was a very pleasant hotel great staff nice pool and soft bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The furnitures were so dusty, the bed cover was placed inside-out. The hotel staff that greeted us won't even smile and very unfriendly. We felt we we're not welcome in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
We apologize for the unpleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Close to Vancouver
Cons: Better seal around balcony doors to shut out light and noise.
Location: Easy acces to US border and Vancouver
Our room was on the highway side and very noisy. Also several guests stood in hallway talking loudly and we had to ask them to be quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience.