Ratings based on 1,541 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Hotel with easy access to highway

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: There is a good restaurant, Ricky's, across the parking lot and highway access. Only 2 stories high.
Location: Close to town of Abottsford and shopping malls, restaurants, service station
Check in and out was quick and easy, staff friendly and helpful. Free parking and internet. Parking is convenient to the entrance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vernon

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The nonsmoker room smells very smoky. I was on the lower level and you could hear every movement from the room above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convient location,close to hgy etc

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cons: dont care for cable t v , sat better
always very good .stay at best western a lot.the rain in spain falls mostly in the plain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Nice hotel - friendly staff

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The rooms and friendly staff.
Stayed at this hotel on our way from Vancouver to Golden. Booked two rooms and the staff was very accommodating in giving us rooms next to each other. They were friendly and helpful in getting us check-in and settling in. The rooms were clean and nice. The complimentary breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to CBC College

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The coffee and coffee machines
Location: Columbia Bilbe College and a great outdoor mall
We were bringing our daughter to college and chose the closet hotel. It turned out to be a great experience and we will stay again the next time we visit her. Front desk staff was excellent and gave us another room when our's smelt of smoke. Parking, wifi, pool, breakfast and bed were all great. We felt relaxed and it was an excellent value for such a great location. Staff called up to our new room to make sure it was good for us. Check staff gave us a little check out bag. My only note for improvement is that all the coffee was strange, it must be an instant version and didn't taste like coffee but the rest of the breakfast was great! Fresh fruit and whip cream on the french toast! Very clean and civilized breakfast:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
A lovely clean professionally maintained hotel. Excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland ontario

Lovely hotel close to everythinh

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Staff was great and very accommodating Like the ABC restaurant that is attached. Rooms are comfortable and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindsay ON

Over and Above

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The location,the staff, the rooms, the breakfast and the laundry facilities.A wonderful choice for accommodation for a stay in Abbotsford or area.
Cons: We were very happy with everything.
Location: Great location for anyone visiting in the area or just passing through.
My husband and I were really impressed with this hotel, so much so, that after staying one night over the course of our visit in the area, we stayed there 5 times. We were so impressed with the staff and how sincerely they were willing to help. The rooms we had were great. Spacious and very clean. I made use of the laundry facilities and it was first, great to have that service available and secondly, at a reasonable price. The morning breakfast was one of the very best we have ever seen. Choices were wonderful with the hot items changing each day. The ladies working in this area were super. Very impressed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Exactly what we needed

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpeting - so dark and dingy. Lighten up.
Swim in the pool. Order-in pizza. Good night's sleep, good breakfast. Quick trip to the airport. Good start to a family vacation. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC CANADA

Very rude staff not good English.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Horrible money was stolen by the staff and nothing e about it except Best western offers me 10.00 gift card they should be embarrassed and I am disgusted Its a far cry from the 2000.00 that was stolen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by fd, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.