Ratings based on 1,572 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc

Bathroom disaster

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, location
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: We were only there because it’s located close to the hospital
Cracked bathroom tiles in tub area , loose taps and shower head , dark discoloured grout and a bathroom sink that drains very slow . Poor maintenance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We've stayed there before and we will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Oct 21, 2017
great great great great great great great good good good recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chemainus, BC

Clean, updated, close to amenities

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Have been there before. Clean, comfortable, excellent continental breakfast, friendly staff. Also has a restaurant on site that we enjoy. Close to amenities that we needed to attend to as well. Will stay again when we come over to mainland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Now this is more like it

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Liked everything
After checking out early from an absolutely filthy hotel and feeling very frustrated, we booked at the Best Western. Just walking into the lobby to check in gave us a feeling of comfort. The service was fantastic, the hotel was beyond our expectations. It really made our sad reason for visiting, much more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, Wa

Room too tiny for 4 adult

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We usually stay at Best Western Hotel at different location but first time at Abbotsford, Canada. We never has problem with room size as we usually travel with our 2 kids but this room with 2 queen beds was so small that it is probably ok for 2 adult people only. We normally stand at Sandman Hotel but first time select Best western and we were not happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Creston, BC

good location, best breakfast ever

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The location, the breakfast is the best, bar none! Parking is good, staff at breakfast are cordial and efficient as is the desk staff.
Cons: See comments above re the Wi-Fi in the "small" hotel and of course, the TV.
Location: Abbotsford on Marshall Road, near Clearbrook. Easy to get to off #1 and access to the down-town area.
This is our third stay at this hotel. We have two BIG disappointments during our recent three day stay. First, our tablet worked OK in the lobby, but after several visits to the front desk trying to get the Wi-Fi in the other part? of the hotel there was no way we could get it to work. Why?? The other negative is the TV. You turn it on and get 1950's "snow" for a while before you get on. There is no channel to review listings so you have to go through the whole line-up (and chances are pretty good you will find a commercial, so you have not idea whats what). Seems your hotel is the only one we have found not offering a listing-channel. Why??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saturna Island, BC

Quick Stop Over

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Clean room; comfortble bed, relaxing hot tub
Location: We didn't go anywhere else nearby.
My wife and I stayed at this hotel a couple times. We find that it's a comfortable hotel and a good place to stop before driving through the mountains. We were both refreshed in the morning and ready for the drive. The layout for breakfast was appreciated and the kitchen staff were very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great experience overall...

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Great experience overall. There were fire tests I wasn't made aware of. They needed access to my room despite me having a "DND" sign on the door. They were quick and polite - but would've been nice to have the heads up.