Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay in!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Always clean and comfortable!! Love it!! We always enjoy staying at Rodeway in Abbottsford.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, WI

Nice Hotel for Colby area

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I liked the breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Larger coffee cups please :)
Location: Colby Rural Arts Museum is neat to visit along with Cloverdale Amish store
The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable and plenty of nice pillows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Chute WI

Relaxing

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very Relaxing, friendly staff. Forgot an item and was called almost immediately. Thanks for a good night sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Not the Best

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: it was on the road right about where we needed a room. and it was paid for with our earned Expedia "points".
Cons: advertised (and paid for) facilities (pool and tub) in working order or message sent out to booked customers about situation in advance -
arrived 9 pm - sign taped on front door - pool and hot tub out of order - I make sure to book a pool/hot tub every time we stay at a hotel - dissapointing, but too late to change booking....so we went up to room to find it stifling hot and NOT MADE UP - I have NEVER run into that before....so desk clerk put us in next room, which was done up right, and cooled off.. clerk was apologetic, but something isn't working right there.....
5 out of 5
by barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

Great apperance, dissapointed outcome.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
No Internet. Was assured that it was available, my computer was at fault. NOT. Next night at another location internet was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Ok if your just passing through. Would recommend going into Wausau and driving past this area. Very run down, complimentary breakfast consisted of mini donuts from a convince store and unfrozen ego waffles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Troy, WI

Abbotsford Rodeway Motel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The location is good with 2 large gas stations and a 24 hour Hardees in walking distance. Desk staff is wonderful. Check in is fast. Pool is good and
Cons: Breakfast should be expanded to include some hot items. Pool towels should be placed in an easily accessible place.
Location: Very near the highway. 2 large gas stations and a Hardees in easy walking distance. The bowling alley in Colby has good sandwiches and a lot of games
Good location near the highway. Rooms are small but workable. The front desk staff is excellent. They know the area and are easy to deal with. The rooms are in nice shape and very clean. Breakfast lacks any hot items and is more of a "Continental" style. The pool and whirlpool are nice and well taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, despite proximity to hwy

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Nice thick walls kept the room quiet. Staff was friendly. Clean. Only complaint is very hard mattresses.