Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Not a great place

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Fix up,the TV, add glasses and ice bucket, better breakfast.
Will add photo of Tv later. Very sloppy and did no leave a good impression. No glasses in the room, just 2 paper coffee cups. No ice bucket, had to go to staff for ice. Tried to have a bagel for breakfast and it was so hard I could barely cut it. Toasted and tasted awful.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too hot to handle!

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Pros: Excellent value.
Cons: Temperature control.
Location: If you are navigating without GPS, note that Pauline Street is interrupted by the main thoroughfare and is more like two distinct streets.
There is no doubt this hotel provides excellent value for the price. The only complaint I have is that my room was absolutely sweltering hot when I arrived, and this was in early March. When I couldn't find a thermostat in my room, I called the front desk to see if the temperature could be lowered. I was absolutely shocked when I was told the only solution was to turn on the air conditioner! There are just so many things that are fundamentally wrong with this, and I couldn't bring myself to do it. Instead I threw open the windows and listened to a very noisy motor (possibly the heating system?) running full bore outside my window. At the breakfast buffet (a nice bonus!) the next morning, I overheard several comments about the excessive heat from other guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qualicum

Meh place

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Everything was closed. Loud party in the basement late at night. Asked for ice and waited an hour and still nothing was delivered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB


Posted Jan 9, 2018
Sketchy area, one of the lamps missing a shade, birds in the ventilation, lazy cleaning staff didn’t replace shampoo or clean the mirror, towels were stained. Crappy continental breakfast: apple was rotten. Got the impression the place is falling apart.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was too hot in the room!

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The room was too hot. Took forever to figure out how to turn the heater off
3 out of 5
by Carol

A bit tired for a Travellodge but OK

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
This Travellodge was not up to expectations. Paper cups wrapped in plastic for the coffee; coffee maker was one cup at a time (not a fancy Kurig - just a little Drip machine), no glassware at all for a glass of wine, etc. There is an air conditioner for summer, but we don't know if it works. The heat was too high for comfortable sleeping, and no way to regulate it in the room. The next morning we were asked if we were too hot - so it was acknowledged there was something wrong with the system. The hotel is old and shows its age. It looks new from the photos on the website, so has had the outside redone. The bathroom was very tiny, with nowhere to stash your toiletries. It also wasn't the "best" part of town to be staying in - though we were only there for a quick overnight, so that didn't matter to us. The price was right for what we wanted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 20, 2017
Not worth $100 a night, should be $60, the free breakfast was a joke, all staff seemed like it was their first day, they wrote down my credit card number after i used it in the machine to pay. Seemed very shady. I do like how they have a comedy club there and bar but other than that the place was terrible and i felt very uncomfortable and claustrophobic in my room. Do not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels