Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic type hotel not far from Gettysburg

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Historic decorations, the amazing staff, good foot.
Cons: Really, only the view from the room we stayed in.
Location: Gettysburg is only 20 minutes away.
We had a lovely stay. The staff was very accommodating and the hotel is beautiful. The view from most of the rooms is great, but there is one room where the view is the roof top of the hotel. They have a delicious restaurant in the hotel and also a brewery and bar downstairs. Our stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, ny

October vacation t

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The character of the hotel was perfect for me area, very historic. The staff was friendly and helpful. Each room is unique, not a cookie cutter hotel.
Cons: We didn't have a clock in the room. The breakfast bar was good but there should be some signs telling you that there are other items in the drawers.
Location: We stayed there and went to Gettysburg which is about15 miles away.
We checked in late but the hotel was very accommodating. One of the owners helped my friend with her luggage. The young lady at the desk took us up to our rooms and gave us information about the two restaurants. We had dinner in the pub and again the staff went out of their way to serve us. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was fine but not outstanding.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast room was very dark, I could hardly see what was there. No cooked breakfast which I was surprised about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

just what we were looking for

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The rooms are a little dated but very comfortable. My companion and I were looking for lodging where we could also dine and get drinks. Dinner at the down stairs pub was perfect and the beer selection great. I think this may have been the only choice fir lodging and decent dining in the area and it was exactly what we were looking for
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: We stayed because it was close to Gettysburg
I think that the hotel was nice, but could update carpet and bathrooms. The carpet was filthy in the hallways and stairs, the bureau was dusty on top but overall was ok. Probably wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Franklin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eulalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from Audubon Pa

Delightful experience had by all

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was delightful. The rooms for our friends and us were great. Staff was super helpful and the bar/restaurant was very tasty and a great atmosphere. We will be back again and would recommend you to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Houston

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was not there a lot but the hotel was very nice. I was there for the Gettysburg reenactment and so the historic nature of the hotel was right in line with the reason for my trip. The only complaint I have is that the Wi-Fi was not very good. Aside from that I enjoyed my stay.