Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

just what we were looking for

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The rooms are a little dated but very comfortable. My companion and I were looking for lodging where we could also dine and get drinks. Dinner at the down stairs pub was perfect and the beer selection great. I think this may have been the only choice fir lodging and decent dining in the area and it was exactly what we were looking for
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: We stayed because it was close to Gettysburg
I think that the hotel was nice, but could update carpet and bathrooms. The carpet was filthy in the hallways and stairs, the bureau was dusty on top but overall was ok. Probably wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Franklin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eulalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from Audubon Pa

Delightful experience had by all

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was delightful. The rooms for our friends and us were great. Staff was super helpful and the bar/restaurant was very tasty and a great atmosphere. We will be back again and would recommend you to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Houston

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was not there a lot but the hotel was very nice. I was there for the Gettysburg reenactment and so the historic nature of the hotel was right in line with the reason for my trip. The only complaint I have is that the Wi-Fi was not very good. Aside from that I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Minnesota

Great Historic Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the historic hotel. It sits right on the roundabout so there is easy access. Rooms were satisfactory, a bit dated, but appropriately so. Staff is welcoming and service was terrific. Dinner was excellent! Drinks generous. Little to do in Abbottstown, but the hotel is not far from Gettysburg or other larger communities. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of Potential, but Lots of Problems

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, but it badly needs some renovation such as carpeting and bathrooms. Although the carpeting was apparently cleaned, it was badly stained in high traffic areas and should be replaced. The carpet in our room was scarred in 2 places where someone seems to have left a hot iron sit on it. The woodwork is old but very nice. The bathtub area was loaded with caulking as though the installation was done by an amateur. The rooms have very high ceilings and lots of space. This hotel has a lot of potential, but it badly needs some attention. The included continental breakfast was acceptable except that there was no juice and no one attending it. When we checked out, there was no one to take the key so we just left it on the desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Getaway

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was a little busy and inconvenient due to the fact that you need to see the hostess of the dining room. Our room was great, loved the view of the little town. Nice whirlpool tub. Disappointed that the band canceled in the pub downstairs, but our bartender Lori was so very nice and made up for it with her service and friendly attitude and sprit.