Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Handy for the airport.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
What can you say about the Britannia Hotel that has not been said already? Fine for an overnight stay and free parking while away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Not good

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Bathroom needs sorting need mastic around bath and was fitted badly
5 out of 5
by Audrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

What a bed

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The beds were some of the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in. Combined with the high pitched buzzing within the room not much sleep was had. Food was overpriced, restaurant and bar was mostly empty.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Room only stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room only at the above hotel,excellent value for money. Decent size room with large comfy bed.
1 out of 5
by Ami

Honest answer

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Got a room for £29 witch you don't expect to get much for but a clean room is a good start, there was a line of dead wood lice behind the bed in the first room we were put in and then no hot water in the second. It is by far the worst stay I have ever had in a bnb or even a hostel.
5 out of 5
by Ray

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value and great rooms
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Good value for money

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room quite modern good value ,smoke alarm went off twice 4.00am &6.00 am also laundry truck made a lot of noise @5.30am
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Looked for a cheap hotel for a stay to enjoy the castles of the north and this was best price. From reading reviews I wasn’t sure what it would be like. However we appear to Have got a returbished room and it was a great size as was the bathroom. There was always hot water the shower was great, the heating in the room was also really good. Tv worked, lovely furniture this hotel was more than I expected again it might be due to having a refurbished room but our stay was pleasant and I would stay again. There is ample parking, the breakfast prices could be lower. All in all a great base for a trip around the north, not much around if you are looking for a newsagent, shop etc.
5 out of 5
by Ray

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
excellent room for a great price