Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Not good

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Bathroom needs sorting need mastic around bath and was fitted badly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

What a bed

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The beds were some of the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in. Combined with the high pitched buzzing within the room not much sleep was had. Food was overpriced, restaurant and bar was mostly empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kidderminster

Nice one.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Little tricky to find the room but other brilliant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Probably the worst hotel I've stayed in

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Plenty of hot water.
Cons: Most things
Location: We spent some time in the Maritime Museum in Aberdeen which was well worth the visit. The staff there were very informative and interesting.
They had a fire about 18 months ago and was being rebuilt so the parking was awful. There wasn't a spa or swimming pool as advertised. We asked for a room with disability amenities but they didn't have any at all. The bed was very uncomfortable and made creaking and banging noises every time my husband or I turned over. The TV didnt work but was repaired next day. We asked for the liquid body wash to be filled as it was empty when we arrived, we were given individual body wash on the third day. We had to ask for tea bags and milk for the tea making facility as there wasn't any but there was a lot of brown sugar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Ready For Operation

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Cannot believe that you have this hotel listed on your site at this time. The hotel is getting refurbished after a serious fire. It had literally opened on Monday 4th September that night I was staying. The car park was full of over flowing skips, furniture and equipment. Staff were helpful and friendly, but really didn't have a clue as to what was going on. The whole experience was dreadful. The hotel has opened far too early for customers and is not ready for operation..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Because of the work being carried out it was a bit dusty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional budget hotel for quick stop over.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: dining area/bars/breakfast. spacious room.
Cons: Place could be re-furbished but hey then it would not be a budget hotel. Bed looked small for the room and looked old fashioned , legs not divan,
Location: Suburb of Aberdeen so do not stay there for locality but close enough to city centre
Traces of previous splendor but now a functional, large budget hotel. Staff are friendly, nice dining area/restaurant/bar. Good breakfast. Prefect for a quick inexpensive stop over . Lots of tradesmen/local workmen living living in.
3 out of 5
by James from Rothesay

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Doesnt matter now,it burnt down yesterday
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by IAN from forfar angus

so relaxing

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
very comfy