Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick night

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Early flight after late arrival. Quite and comfortable, just what I needed. Have used before and will use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room cold
Lovely staff, food very good at restaurant, great airport hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Budget hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Comfortable and convenient Staff very friendly Food in the restaurant was very nice At breakfast cups and cutlery were dirty. Staff were happy to change them but would have thought this would have been checked prior to putting them out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of airport

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Always a convenient place to stay, especially if catching an early morning flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Perfect for airport. Nice meal in the restaurant.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Cons: earlier start for the shuttle bus.
Location: Close to Aberdeen airport
Very pleasant stay in an ideal location for the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Sally, Hotel Management
Dear Isobel, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I am glad you found the staff exceptionally helpful and friendly and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sally MacDougall | General Manager Leonardo Hotel Aberdeen Airport | Aberdeen Airport | AB21 0AF Aberdeen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Better shower heads.
The staff is wonderful! That's why I keep coming back. There are other hotels around the Aberdeen airport...but the staff at the Speedbird are simply awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Sally, Hotel Management
Dear Fiona, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and kind words regading the team! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sally MacDougall | General Manager Leonardo Hotel Aberdeen Airport | Aberdeen Airport | AB21 0AF Aberdeen
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Frank Whitaker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sally MacDougall | General Manager Leonardo Hotel Aberdeen Airport | Aberdeen Airport | AB21 0AF Aberdeen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Easy check in by friendly staff. Room was clean. Handy for the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Sally, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review; your positive rating is a great motivation for the entire team We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards. Sally MacDougall Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Airport transfer

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Disappointed that airport transfer did not operate 24hr as advertised. It starts at 4.30am but we had a 4am checkin. Rooms ok but a bit tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by sally, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, our courtesy transport does not operate 24 hours and I am sorry that wrong information was stated on the website; I will look to get this rectified as soon as possible. It is only through guest comments and feedback that we can strive to improve and I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Kind regards. Sally MacDougall Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orkney Islands

Stayover between flights.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient for Airport.
Cons: Drivers need to be retrained in the way they deal with guests. They are the firts contact will the hotel that guests have and quite frankly the surley
Location: Convenient for Airport and a great eatery called Dyce Farm , 5 mins walk and food was great also inexpensive.
Arrived Aberdeen Airport and called requesting pick up bus. Was told it would be there in 10mins. Waited at pickup points for 35mins. Called hotel again and explained my wait only to be told "I`ve just come back from my break, dont know about it but bus will be with you in 10mins. Arrived and checked in told reception about the wait for pickup, no apology given. Had 5 am pickup, Driver arrived and left us standing at door and walked in to reception leaving us. Eventually other guests arrived and loaded their bags onto bus and got in. We followed suit and got onboard. Driver came out never checked names to see if everybody was present and left. Got to airport at drop off point and had to get out and unload our backs from bus, then reload the bags we had to move to get ouyrs. Driver sat in bus all this time and never attempted to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Sally, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you for your recent review; I am glad you found our location convenient for Aberdeen Airport. I am sorry for your experience with the courtesy bus. It is only through guest comments and feedback that we can strive to improve and your comments will be passed on to the team and used for further training. If I can be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me direct. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards. Sally MacDougall Hotel Manager