Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Lovely getaway break

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Staff welcoming and helpful. Hotel spotless, with EVERYTHING you could possibly need. Outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David L from Rotherham

Late night in Aberdeen

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
just the one night. Arrived very late due to long drive up. Too late for bar for a drink or snack so a machine would have been useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bestes Hotel in Aberdeen

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Die Zimmer
Cons: Ein Kritikpunkt sind definitiv die Preise. An einigen Tagen (Messen zum Beispiel) werden schon mal bis 600 € die Nacht verlangt. Das ist zu viel.
Location: In der Nähe des Airports. Umgebung ist eher Wohngebiet.
Wie immer eigentlich schon, ein typisches Marriott Hotel. Mit dem kann man so gut wie nichts falsch machen. Das Hotel ist qualitativ in sehr gutem Zustand. Sehr große und gepflegt Zimmer und Bäder. Ein Hallenbad. Das Haus liegt fast direkt am Flughafen, so gesehen ist die Lage für eine Städtetour nicht die Beste. Weit in die Innenstadt ist es trotzdem nicht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Aloa

Well worth the booking!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent base for everything I wanted to achieve. Friendly staff, good food, and excellent bedroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ældre hotel, ok ophold,

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Ok hotel, men gammelt og ikke renoveret meget siden 1980. Restauranten har lukket om torsdagen, hvilket var upraktisk da det ligger i et ret øde område på den anden side af lufthavnen og et stykke fra byen. Venligt personale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from Cheshire

It's Aberdeen What More Needs Saying!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Typical Aberdeen hotel, over priced and lower quality than you would expect elsewhere. Food was mediocre at best, poor for the price (£18 for rump of lamb)then they added a service charge. Waiting staff were pretty good, though seemed to lose interest later in the evening. Didn't bother with the breakfast, at £15.50 with no light option for less, it just seemed too expensive for a bowl of cereal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Lovely

Posted Sep 1, 2015
We had a very nice and relaxed weekend we were staying at the marriot as my niece was being married there ,the only complaint was the price for a glass of wine .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from New Zealand

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately the pool was closed for repair but apart from that we could not fault this hotel. Be aware they do not have a lift. Service and breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert M.

Letzer Stop vor Rückflug

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Ebookers
Nach einer 14-tägigen Rundreise war das Mariott der ideale letzte Ort vor unserer Rückreise in die Schweiz. Besonders zu erwähnen ist das ausergewöhnlich freundliche und hilfsbereite Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
I took my 6 year old daughter away for a night to spend some time with her before school started again and we had a lovely stay. We ended up staying an extra night. From arrival we had a fantastic service and were asked what time of room we would prefer. We chose a poolside room which did not disappoint. The room was large with 2 double beds and a small table. It was very clean and very spacious. My little girl was absolutely delighted with everything. The pool was fantastic and I could not fault it. We ordered room service on the 2nd night and were were given extremely large portions which was well worth the money. The only slight negative is that the room is fairly noisy until the pool closes at 11. My daughter slept through the noise and I was happy reading my book until it was quiet enough to go to sleep. There were weddings on both nights we were there so I am sure due to the busyness of the hotel there would have been slight noise in most of the rooms. Breakfast both mornings was fantastic with a large selection of food. I would highly recommend this hotel to families looking for a trip away. It ticks all the boxes.