Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walkable to university, but on busy street.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Pretty good location, good food.
Cons: Modernise the bathroom.
Location: Near university. Short drive to airport.
It was a classic old hotel from (seemed like form 1920's), with all the pluses and minuses that entails. Staff were very nice and food at restaurant was good. Plumbing old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for work

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel stayed many times, tv hard to work , shower poor but will use again
4 out of 5
by kenneth from peterhead

nae to bad

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
only problem person in next room was on phone at 1am waited a few mins then got up banged on door told to be quiet .as trying to sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff great food X

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Arrived got in to our room at 11 in morning very nice staff could not do enough for us loved the hotel
3 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel within walking distance of the u

Posted May 30, 2016
Very comfortable room - clean and large, with a good view across the city. Room faced on to a main road, but the traffic noise did not disturb my sleep.Adequate breakfast, but disappointed that alternative choices (e.g. an omellette) incurred a surcharge.
5 out of 5
by Elaine from Shetland

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The area was suitable for the purpose I needed. Bus from airport stopped outside the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Late meal provision accommodated my needs and the meal was excellent. Only downside for the purpose of my stay, was that the WIFI didn't work.