Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shetalnd

What an experience

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Central location no distance from the shops which my wife loved. The staff.
Cons: Not a lot to improve, then thats just me
Location: Central, all shops on the door step, resturants everywere, lots to see and do.
Stayed at the Bauhaus on the 14th & 15th of July, We have stayed here before so new what to expect, easy check in , the room was upgraded, so a nice touch We found the staff helpfull in every way, the breakfast was more than enough for anybody,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel close to Union Street

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: Coffee at breakfast is not to my liking - too strong.
I've stayed at this hotel many times. The rooms are spacious, well equipped, with large showers but no bath. The hotel is close to Union Street and has easy access to many shops and restaurants. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The rooms are stylish with comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My first time in Scotland

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Honestly, the thing I appreciated most abut this hotel was the perfect blackout curtains. Being able to block the sun let me not be woken up by the sun in the summer, when sunrise is at 4AM. I also really appreciated the breakfast. You can either get basic continental breakfast for free with your stay, or a full freshly cooked meal for 5 pounds. You can't go wrong with either option. Service was good, overall a great time and I would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by bauhaus team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back, we are now doing cooked breakfast included in your room rate, Look forward to welcoming you back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Layout of hotel is a weird one. Very dark building and small rooms with no baths, however the shower was excellent. Breakfast was ok, standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Very comfortable hotel, very central location

Posted May 6, 2017
Very straight forward Hotel. No fuss, efficient, clean and stylish
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guisborough

Great hotel. Convenient for the station and city.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, quiet room, good breakfast.
Location: Good location close to shops and restaurants.
Had an enjoyable short break in Aberdeen. The hotel gave us a great bolthole from the cold, wet weather.
5 out of 5
by Marnie

Best hotel experience!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing hotel! Service was perfect and the room was the most luxurious, clean and modern room I have stayed in. The staff were beyond helpful and professional, always going the extra mile to provide top service whilst making us feel comfortable, rather than awkward and unwelcome. Location was excellent too - right next to various bars including Boozy Cow and Soul. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We had a great stay here. Would recommend. Close to restaurants. Staff at front were great and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
No reception, just a bar. Rooms are not very nice, not enough staff and breakfast is not good at all. Needed to come back to Aberdeen a few days later and looked for anothe hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central, modern hotel, close to Union Street.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Clean. Modern. Welcoming and friendly staff.
Location: Side street parallel to Union Street. Only 10 minutes walk from rail station
Greeted by very welcoming staff at reception desk. Modern minimalist bar and dining area. Bedroom good size and very clean. Excellent bathroom with rainfall shower. Breakfast choices good and staff could not have been more friendly. Efficient billing system on check out.