Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Good location, comfortable room, decent breakfast and a no fuss check-in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice up to date hotel in the city centre.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice hotel. Would be using them again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by bauhaus, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Rooms austere but clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Enjoyed the mead downtown location. Everything walkable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by bauhaus, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Close to Union Street

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The rain shower was great. The room was spacious and the staff was professional.
Cons: Better temperature regulation.
Location: We were in a great location, surrounded by good restaurants and pubs, and close to Union Street and to the train station.
Our room was very large and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed the central location; good restaurants and pubs nearby. The only two drawbacks were hearing the late-night resellers after the pubs closed up and the fact that the room was sometimes very hot. The windows only opened minimally and we resorted to using the air conditioning unit, which seemed absurd as we were in Aberdeen and the out door temperature was only about 14 degrees Celsius. Minor complaints for an overall very enjoyable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by bauhaus, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your very positive feedback, I will pass on to all concerned kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Mange måger som lever af mad fra resturant affalds spande og de laver meget også om natten
4 out of 5
by Petuniaknotwi from Gold Coast

Value for money

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stylish, spacious room. Best shower. Reception a bit blasé, but very well located in side street. Surrounded by loads of eating places. Reception not too keen on recommendations, just said all were great. Not all were great - even super busy restaurants served up ordinary fare. But value for money, you can't go wrong with hotel. Breakfast adequate, polite and hospitable breakfast crew.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better than the usual Aberdeen hotel.

Posted May 19, 2016
Very nice little hotel, cracking rooms, nice food, much better than the usual offering in oiltown!
5 out of 5
by David from Edinburgh

Wow, just perfect.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was just right for either the business or tourist traveler. The breakfast next morning was cooked individually by the chef, where the kitchen was part of the dining room, perfect egg and the exact amount to make it just right, and it tasted great. The staff are all very very helpful and really polite without being too much. All in all, probably the best alround hotel I have stayed in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for either individual stays or as part of a conference/company group meetings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Loved iy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

City centre hotel, close to amenities

Posted May 4, 2016
Comfortable hotel close to the main street of Union Street. The bed was comfortable with a fantastic walk in power shower. Complimentary toiletries and a coffee machine in the room. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. My one gripe is that the street has 3 bars/clubs. I was at the front of the hotel and was kept awake until the early hours with loud music and shouting in the street. If I stayed again I would either take ear plugs or request a room at the rear of the hotel.