Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonney Lake

Great location and friendly staff but.....

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel is at a great location, right on the beach and next to an access road.
Cons: Renovate the hotel!
Location: Great location for beach access but a bit away from downtown.
We showed up about 2 hours before our check in and the staff worked to get us in a room. The check in was quick and painless. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We went to our room to drop our bags and go back to town. Upon getting into the room, we noticed a older smell, not super offensive but not pleasant. Our room had duct tape that covered the transition from tile to carpet. The room was clean but worn down. We had a king (wife and I) and a sleeper sofa (for our 16 yr old daughter). We opened the sofa to check out the bed. Upon opening, we noticed the mattress was stained significantly and had no sheets. So I called down to have a sleeper sofa brought up instead. They quickly brought one up, however, it was worn significantly and you could feel the bars and springs through it. It was unusable.We ended up sleeping all 3 of us in the king size bed. The hotel is in need of a full renovation, inside and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Suzanne Frazier, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Endicott: I'm so sorry to learn you were disappointed in your stay. However, I appreciate your kind words about our staff members as we pride ourselves on welcoming our guests! We are, you likely saw when you were here, in the middle of our guest room renovations and have completed the bathroom & vanity areas in the rooms. We apologize that the temporary transition from our contractors between the old carpet and the new tile was special construction tape; there was no choice at the moment since the carpet did not come in when expected and it was the most "user-friendly" way they could do this to make rooms ready for sell while we await the carpet arrival. We are in the process of final choices on new furniture which will be arriving next Winter as part of the overall renovation and budgeting plan. It sounds like with 3 people, it would have been more comfortable for you all to have a Double Queen bedded room (if this option was available when you checked in since this was a busy holiday weekend). I will use your feedback to discuss with our operations team on alternatives and appreciate your letting us know!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Clean room comfortably amazing jet tub good food from the bar easy to get to the freeway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckley, WA

Great place for a romantic getaway!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We showed up early and all very pleasant, they were willing to give us another room so we could check in. We ended up waiting on our room with the jetted tub. They called to let us now when room available. Had a great view!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The pool is sooo warm

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I've been here a couple times... Right on Ocean shores and is overall a great hotel for money you're spending
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tumwater, WA

Spur of moment

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Stayed in pet friendly room on bottom floor with dune view. Very convenient with patio sliding door. Spacious and clean. Non carpeted room with hardwood floor, which was hard on my old dog's long toe nails. Easy access through side door. Walking distance to beach. Hotel is on the outskirts of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Updated Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Clean, Comfortable Pet Friendly Hotel! Definetly my go to hotel in Ocean Shores! Recently updated rooms. Will stay here over and over and over Again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Larry Cook - Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to the next time we get to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Absolutely fantastic stay will do it again soon as this was really great weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Larry Cook-Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We're delighted to hear you had a fantastic weekend and appreciate the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Had a great weekend away

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This hotel was great. The staff was so friendly and nice. I loved the room layout and it was really comfortable for the two of us. Nice breakfast and we enjoyed the great fitness room. Only downside was the pool was over run by kids I like that they had adult only hours but the were pretty late 10- midnight. I'd definitely try a different stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Balcony Ocean Views

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location! Location! Location!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great Location! Beautiful View and Ocean Road Access.
Hotel is under construction, but staff has made room and experience comfortable, I didn't even notice. Rooms are large and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Room not up to par

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We had newly renovated room with no cover on thermostat in living room do didn't know what the temp was, no heat from fireplace and no hot water for shower in morning? We also were not able to check in because water was off in hotel for 3 hours? For 185.00 room I expected better worst Bedt Western I've stayed in. Breakfast they were always running out of food so you ate what was there unless you waited?