Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, SD

Posted Jun 16, 2018
The hotel rooms have improved since our last stay in 2015. Wonderful furniture and did not expect to have both a refrigerator and a microwave. Much better Continental Breakfast. Quiet spacious rooms. Kudos to the staff and the management for their changes. We did not swim but the pool looked inviting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north dakota

Posted May 17, 2018
front desk did not greet and restaurant staff not friendly. front desk did not explain wifi or free breakfast. just handed me my room card and I handed her my credit card did not check my ID.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
fun day, went for state bowling tourney, forgot to eat before, at about 8 when we finished Fridays sessionwe went back to hotel n minervas treated us well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice place

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Room was updated and breakfast was decent.
Cons: Plumbing and security
Location: Location was perfect. Off the beaten path but not far from anything. Max and Erma's is nearby and had fantastic food and service!
Check in was quick and easy. Room was clean and quiet with updated decor. Breakfast was good. Staff was pleasant, especially the lady tending to the breakfast area. A few little quips...hard water and bathroom sink didn't drain well and the hot tub wasn't hot. (The staff remedied it quickly so we were able to use it.) The big quip...although we didn't feel unsafe at any point, the secured locks had been removed from the doors coming in from the parking lot. Anyone could walk right in at any time...to the pool area too. Overall, we'd probably stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

good bed but noisy clean up staff

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: bed
Cons: responsiveness to my request to address the situation of dirty dishes in the banquet room 5 hours after I checked in.
Location: good local
The bed at this facility was great, the clean up crew outside my room cleaning up a banquet room was super noisy at 930 at night, loved the restaurant there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Great pool for young kids and the breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much room noise for the money.

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel is very loud, can hear every word from rooms next door & the hallway noise was loud, vacuuming hallway at 9am, toilet ran all night whenever another room flushed... I’ve never been in a louder room for this much money. Seems like an old building that needs to be updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Pros: The staff have always been great. Fun setting at the pool area
Cons: Update your rooms. Find better staff for the Minerva's attached to you.
Location: I like that it's away from the primary parts of Aberdeen but that it is not too far from anything.
This is a good hotel, but it's old. The rooms are outdated, the bathrooms are small, halls are starting to have that "old" smell. Use to pick this location three times a year every year. We loved the restaurant that is attached, decent breakfast in the morning, pool for the kids is fun. But over my last three stays I have noticed more and more that all I was grateful for was the staff and breakfast. The "knockout" restaurant that is attached has declined, tremendously. The outlets and fixtures are all outdated in the rooms. And to restate my previous comment, I left remembering the kind and helpful staff and the breakfast. I have already made reservations at a different hotel for my next stay in a month.