Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Nice, but under construction

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The hotel was nice and staff was friendly. But, it was under construction; wires hanging from ceiling, dust on hallway carpet, plastic hung up on walls, etc... the website should have at least warned its customers and its potential customers that it's being renovated. To me, it's providing false information, which is not right. I would have liked to have the option to stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel even in the middle of renovations. Restaurant has good food. A bit to much noise between rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed kids

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was my husband's birthday and we were traveling, we booked a room there because of the water park as a treat for the kids after being in the car for hours. The hotel was under construction which was not mentioned anywhere in the booking process. The room had sagging wallpaper and peeling paint, the tub had both mildew and rust while the bed was horrible and lumpy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
We booked our room with Hotels.com and when paying upon arrival at the desk I was charged $3.00 more than I booked it for online? I discovered this overcharge on my phone by my credit card company notifying me of the charge. Upon leaving I asked why the $3.00 overcharge and couldn't get a straight answer, and I then asked for a receipt and the lady at the desk said she would give me one but it would say all zero's? Must have been some local tax or something, oh well it was only $3.00. Just kind of strange, I always get a receipt when I ask for one? The rooms were great, the staff was nice, but the restaurant and bar that were attached to the Hotel was pricey in my estimation. Food was good but portions were small. Drinks we thought were expensive for the area. Free continental breakfast was great the next morning. We were attending a gun show there. Had a great time and a great stay otherwise.
4 out of 5
by Carrie

Very comfortable room

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was absolutely amazing. It was very comfortable to sleep on we are actually looking to buy one just like it for our home. One thing I didn't like is the layout of the hotel is very confusing. There were several outside entrances and getting lost going down the hall to our room was very easy to do. The pool was great our son had a blast. The hot tub was not great if you didn't turn it on it was ok, but if you turned it on the smell of chlorine was so overwhelming you couldn't stand it and the water got a milky look to it when it was moved around. Other than that the room was very clean and comfortable cable options were great. We will stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Stay for Large Groups

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was working on some renovations. We had fumes seep in one day that were rather strong. Opening the window helped. We needed a room to accommodate 6 adults, and this hotel fit the bill well. We had a large room with a king bed, a queen, plus a fold out sofa. The housekeeping staff was excellent! We'd stay here again with our large group in attendance.