Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional budget hotel for quick stop over.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: dining area/bars/breakfast. spacious room.
Cons: Place could be re-furbished but hey then it would not be a budget hotel. Bed looked small for the room and looked old fashioned , legs not divan,
Location: Suburb of Aberdeen so do not stay there for locality but close enough to city centre
Traces of previous splendor but now a functional, large budget hotel. Staff are friendly, nice dining area/restaurant/bar. Good breakfast. Prefect for a quick inexpensive stop over . Lots of tradesmen/local workmen living living in.
4 out of 5
by GORDON from Edinburgh

staying again

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Idea for me.
4 out of 5
by stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hugh from Glasgow

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel it's not the ritz but you aren't paying anything like the ritz prices good value for money
3 out of 5
by Paul from Warrington

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Basic, but I got a good night's sleep.
1 out of 5
by SAE GMBH from Rankweil

not amused

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
dirty , bad breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appalling!!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my partner booked 2 nights at the Britannia Aberdeen for my birthday and we were enjoying our stay until each morning the fire alarm went off in everyone's room and every corridor. The first morning it was just for a short while and the second morning it went off from 4AM for a few hours non stop. It completely ruined our stay and I was quite tired on my birthday. Very unhappy.
1 out of 5
by Jennings from Mongolia

Terrible state of hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible and cold night with heating not working in room 726. No phone in room and WIFI not working in room
5 out of 5
by carol

Wonderful

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful stay. Be back soon!
5 out of 5
by Mr M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels