Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Terry

Over-priced for amenities

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very small room with few amenities. Compared to the 6 or 7 other hotels I have stayed in in Aberdeen, it would be over-priced at half the cost. The room is clean and freshly painted but appears to not have been updated in 20-30 years. The bed is comfortable but the room is tiny, has no closet (only a short rod on the wall), has a desk but no desk chair (but I asked and they got me one). The only chair, on the other side of the room, is upholstered but one cannot see the small TV from it. It has a refrigerator and microwave but no coffee maker (there is coffee in the lobby in the morning but often empty pot and no cups). The box connecting the switch for the room light has wires hanging out with wire nuts but no cover. The bathroom is tiny and has no electric outlet in the room (good luck shaving or drying hair – oh well, no hair drier); it has a sink but no stopper. There was WiFi in the room but very slow. Other hotels in the area at similar costs, offer far more, including breakfast, faster WiFi, pool, and exercise room, but all were full when I made my last minute reservation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean room for a couples date night getaway locally
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Runner Girl 123

Great bargain

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Orbitz
Clean, easy access to highway, easy parking. Air conditioner is really noisy and when it is on the room is cold, when it is off the room is hot. TV worked well. Shower had lots of hot water. Can't beat the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Mitch from New York, NY

Perfect for using Local Golf Courses

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: As mentioned above: a pleasant staff, accessibility, peace and quiet, and location.
Cons: The air conditioner could be placed in a more comfortable location (in my room).
Location: Again, this was discussed above. But to be specific, The three golf courses I played on were perfectly within reach; The Golden Corral was close by.
I was pleased with my visit because of the great hospitality at checking in. Although the Inn was right beside a very busy, my room remained surprisingly quiet throughout my stay. The hotel staff was prompt in cleaning up. And I was pleased to find everything: restaurants, shopping, and other conveniences within a 2 mile reach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not again

Posted Dec 6, 2012 on Hotels
Owner was nice. Room was a dump.
1 out of 5
by deb from NY

Creepy

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Getting out of there
Cons: The roach I saw in the bathroom
Location: Next to road with traffic and industry
Therewas a roach in the bathroom and a funky smell about the room.
1 out of 5
by Rob

worst stay of my life!!

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels
The manager was unkempt although pleasant. The room was full of smoke smell! The carpet, bedding, even the bathroom towels reeked. If I could give a "0" I would!! Steer clear of this place...sleeping in your car is preferable to this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, New Mexico

If All You Care About Is The Budget Part. . .

Posted Jun 7, 2007
This hotel is in sore need of updating. It was a very tiny room that was fairly run down. There were also inconveniences that one would not expect, such as a bathroom lightswitch that could not be accessed inside the bathroom, but which had to be flipped around the back side of the bathroom door. No other amenities that are fairly standard at other reasonably priced hotels. The manager, however, was extremely helpful to us, allowing us to borrow a full-size ironing board and iron from the office during our stay; she was also very security oriented, and seemed to know who all her guests were. I would not want to stay here again, but if you are truly on a budget, you might not mind it so much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not really what I expected

Posted Oct 14, 2006
At the time I booked this hotel I was looking for something close to the army base. This hotel is really close, but it took my almost 2 hours to find it. The sign isn't so big and it's kind of hidden back. When we finally entered the room it looked really run down and the bathroom was really small as well. For the price I paid I was really disappointed with the quality. However the staff was really friendly and helpful and there was a refrigerator and microwave in our room. One of the other rooms we saw actually had a kitchenette with a sink and oven. I feel with a little remodeling you may get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes

Posted Apr 13, 2006
Hair on both sides of pillow case, pretty expensive for the lack of amenities, nothing but fast food around location.