Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Good stay, good food and close to the beach. I will come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Tired hotel. Needs lots of help. Busted up tile floors every where. Not certain if abused or poor construction and old. Definately abused and worn out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelton, WA

Close to beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel staff is friendly, helpful and polite. We can tell this hotel can be great later after they get all the renovations completed. It was close to the roads leading down to the beach for car access. Also, a trail is right behind the hotel to the beach. It is close to restaurants. We could recommend this hotel to friends after letting them know the conditions and that they can be better in the future. They have a free full breakfast, from 7 to 10, with good choices in a room off the lobby, which is very handy and we ate there every morning. We were disappointed in the stained rug, which looked dirty, but could be clean--just stained. The comforter had one stain on it, but the sheets and pillowcases were clean. Towels, etc. all clean. Bathroom needs more work on it, but fixtures all clean. It has a refrigerator and a microwave which is handy and a big screen TV. Also, has a porch with two chairs for viewing the ocean and the sunsets. The owners are redoing the landscaping. As far as accommodations, this hotel has great potential, but the feature that stands out as the best is the friendly, polite, and helpful staff. We don't think you can find better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Only place with an available room at the ocean.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Last room available only had two small beds and parking lot view. No air conditioning, very hot and uncomfortable. Room cost $250 which was extremely expensive compared to the $189 we paid before for a beautiful suite at the Quinalt Beach Resort. But for last-minute needs of a place to stay, it was clean and had breakfast provided in the morning and staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean Shores WA

Hotel Thats a long hike to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Broken elevator, used soap bar left in shower, gross pool room, no clean towels in pool area, needs updated, not enough tables for breakfast, gym is a joke, lastly all the walls need scrubbed down. for what we paid wasn't worth it. The only thing that was nice /pretty to look at was the wall behind the check in counter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nearer to beach and a bit away from town and crowd

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel is nice and clean and quiet. Easy walk to the beach if you want. Even easier to drive to the beach access (less than 1 minute).
Cons: Bacon & sausage could be cooked longer for the continental breakfast.
We stayed before the July 4th weekend and it was quiet. We enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly. Housekeeping is trustworthy. We forgot to put the Do Not Disturb sign in the middle of our stay but housekeeping cleaned as much as possible (made the bed, cleaned the bathroom and minimally moved some stuff only to be able to clean the room. Nothing was missing. Pool was clean and warm. Lobby floor wasn't sandy even though visitors and constantly in/out from the beach. Recommended to stay here.
4 out of 5
by Claudio from Seattle

Best manager ever!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The manager was very helpful. He solve all our unexpected situations. Five stars to the manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Quick trip to the ocean.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Great trip the hotel was very nice and the breakfast was very good too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Great location ,Friendly staff!!

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: staff,pool,location
Cons: air conditioning
Location: just a short walk to the beach
We Stayed here this last week after driving from the East side of the state.The staff was super friendly ,the location was close to the beach .my kids loved the 24 hour pool and hot tub and the free Breakfast was awesome !!!also was nice to have our own little patio and sliding door with access to the beach trail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Family Getaway

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
We got the kind suite with the hot tub and it was gorgeous. The view was beautiful, we saw a coyote and some deer outside the back in the dooms. It was just a perfect stay. The complimentary breakfast was great, with a breakfast made to order and for free who could complain. The staff was awesome! Everyone was so helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here next time we come back to Ocean Shores!