Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Helpful staff, room very clean and I recommend their restaurant for breakfast and dinner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Catharines, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel, easy access to city centre.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Close to Shetland Island ferries; great shopping; and walking tour of the Old City.
Very friendly staff. Helpful. Good buffet breakfast selection. Room clean and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Had a lovely stat thank u we stayed last week and it was brilliant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Quite nice hotel and very close to the hub of aber

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The hotel is a bit tired looking and would benefit from some decoration and paint etc
Location: The location was great and very close to everything you need in a city
Booked this hotel at a good price. We were asked if we would like an upgrade which meant a big room, with breakfast included. While we thought the £70 was a bit expensive we decided to go with it. The room was alright and we wondered what the standard ones must have looked like. Having said that, it was quiet. All in all, although this hotel seems a little tire, our stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Äldre "lyxhotell"

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Lite slitet men med bra klass och läge nära Centralstationen och shopping/restauranger.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Car park a boon and asset. Appreciate booking it. Great chef deals. Expensive wine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Well placed, dog friendly hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2016
We were very surprised to find that the Copthorne allowed dogs. The staff were friendly and welcoming and quickly checked us in, having booked online we paid the small additional fee for having our dog with us on arrival. We found our room quickly and easily and it was lovely and quiet. The room was in slight need of updating with a few cracks and holes in a cupboard where I guess an ironing board would have been. This did not have any impact on the cleanliness though, the room and bedding was clean and comfortable. We slept well and the breakfast in the morning was perfect. Thank you very much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Good location

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The Staff and the Breakfasts
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central location easy to walk to the main street and railway/bus station
We stayed there for two weeks it was great seemed like we were family, staff were excellent, breakfast superb loved it, for sure will recommend and we will stay there again on our next vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brechin

Good value for money.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Good central location. Paid extra for breakfast as not included in room rate. Excellent selection of hot items, all very tasty.
Got a really good deal for an overnight stay and was good value. Rooms a bit tired but clean and comfortable. Very central with shops, bars and restaurants all within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stavanger

Fint hotellet nær kjøpesenter.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Koselig atmosfære og hyggelig personal
Cons: Ingenting
Location: I nærheten av flere shoppingsenter og puber.
Fin plass å bo, hotellet ligger sentralt i forhold til shopping og uteliv.