Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norge

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Veldig bra hotell og veldig bra service av personalet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Tired Rooms in need of a good clean and makeover

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Food in the restaurant was excellent and served promptly.
Cons: Room decor and cleanliness
Location: Lack of hotel car parking a problem but close to town centre and other amenities
Booked a non smoking room and the room we were in was marked as non smoking but unfortunately, the smell of smoking form many months or years pervaded the room. Television reception was intermittent to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Such a bad experience never again.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Terrible
Cons: The hotel should close down.
Location: The hotel is very close to the city centre and to the main artery of the city.
Mould on the bathroom ceiling. Very thin walls, when people are talking in the hallway, they can be heard loud and clear. Toilet needs to be flushed 10 times before everything goes away. TV in the room did not work and technician was unable to repair it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

Nice,clean hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: It was well placed for our needs , has underground parking but this needs to be pre-booked as space is at a premium
Cons: The lock on the toilet door. It jammed shut and we couldn't open it at 1.30am which was very inconvenient. The night staff dealt with it quickly.
Location: Around 200 yards from Union Street and about 1 mile from train station.
Pleasant overnight stay,comfortable room. Problem with lock on bathroom door room 306. I have stayed in a few hotels in Aberdeen over the years and would definately give this one another go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Basic, value for money.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: City centre location.
Cons: Ambience in the lounge bar
Location: Central location, so all the things you'd expect in a thriving city centre. Unfortunately the city in question is Aberdeen.
It's nice to be able to relax when returning to a hotel after a night out by having a quiet drink in the hotel premises. This experience was disappointing. The only lounge/bar had no beer, but had several types of lager. No 'diet' mixers were available. Also, the lounge had (at least) three televisions blaring out sky sports English premiership football, despite no-one watching, reminiscent of a city centre pub trying to attract a more youthful clientele. I had to ask that they reduce the volume so that we could converse without distraction. Bathroom fittings (soap holder) was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sentrumsnært

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Ligger i et rolig område i gåavstand til Union street. Mulig å ta buss fra flyplass til Union Street og gå til hotellet
Cons: Lydisoleringen mellom rommene, veldig lydt. Også ut til gangen.
Location: Shopping, shopping. En kan også ta bussen til Stonehaven, ca 45 minutter sør fra Aberdeen. Der kan en besøke ruinene av Dunnotar Castle.
Må utbedre lydisoleringen mellom rommene. Ellers var hotellet greit og renslig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good hotel right in the city centre.

Posted May 13, 2015
Great location let down by repaired patches on the ceiling which hadn't been painted and unpainted section on the door where the lock had been replaced which made the room look grubby Staff were excellent. Very attentive and helpful. Food in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. All in all we had a great weekend and would visit again.