Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Had a lovely stat thank u we stayed last week and it was brilliant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Quite nice hotel and very close to the hub of aber

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The hotel is a bit tired looking and would benefit from some decoration and paint etc
Location: The location was great and very close to everything you need in a city
Booked this hotel at a good price. We were asked if we would like an upgrade which meant a big room, with breakfast included. While we thought the £70 was a bit expensive we decided to go with it. The room was alright and we wondered what the standard ones must have looked like. Having said that, it was quiet. All in all, although this hotel seems a little tire, our stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Äldre "lyxhotell"

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Lite slitet men med bra klass och läge nära Centralstationen och shopping/restauranger.
4 out of 5
by ALASTAIR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very old. The front desk service was very abrupt and unaccomodating. We were interupted twice in the room by housekeeping who actually came in before we had even checked out. The room was clean but again the walls are thin and the hotel was quite noisy. Would not stay here again given the price!
4 out of 5
by Hello95

Fantastic weekend away!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Ebookers
The Copthorne Hotel was lovely! We had a great stay. The room was massive - my sister and I had two double beds (was a twin room). The room was clean, dated but clean. The hotel provided complimentary water and fruit which was also a nice touch. We had breakfast on the morning of check-out the hotel staff regularly brought out fresh food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, could be better.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is nice with a nice bar and lobby area. the room was a little disappointing because of a TV that didn't work and a rather loud humming noise that came from a near by boiler probably. the room was still good value for money from the reason we booked it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Car park a boon and asset. Appreciate booking it. Great chef deals. Expensive wine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 Days in Aberdeen

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Friend stayed to visit myself i had booked and paid for his stay!
4 out of 5
by susan from nearby

Home from home

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The location was perfect for me to do a bit of friends-and-family time and some business. All the staff, without exception, were friendly and helpful. Any niggles in the room were sorted immediately. I asked for and got a view and a bath and, even though the hotel was full at the weekend, I was able to extend my stay by an extra day. Apart from the lighting in the room, the only drawback for me, as I have a back injury, was that the bath is rather low and the shower has a fixed head. The style of furniture and decor was eclectic and comfortable - just to my taste. It would be helpful if the hotel could have an arrangement with the multi-storey car park - I kept having to return from wherever I was to feed the meter. I would definitely like to stay at the Copthorne again.