Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Leisure time in Aberdeen area.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Location is ideal for the airport with both taxi, bus and rail connections close by.
I booked this hotel as the price was very competitive and had stayed there earlier this year with nothing untoward to report. My room this time around was very well presented and the bed extremely comfortable. The drawback with the room was that it is over the "Smoking area" at the front of the hotel and the noise at 06.00am was too loud to allow a sleep. When I complained I was informed that there were guests who were working locally. Not very pleasant!!!. Food prices in the restaurant were a bit overpriced but the staff in the dining area were very professional and the food was good.
4 out of 5
by Craig from Ayrshire

Craighaar - Great food!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Food in restaurant is outstanding! Bedrooms a little small and bed was worn and needing replaced. TV was tiny!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would have been an ace rating!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
This would have been a ace rating ... Too bad the bad smell in the room let it down. The hotel has excellent staff and restaurant. Dinner and breakfast were great. However, as the main purpose of booking the hotel is to rest after a very long drive and that wasn't met given my sleep was hard with the awful smell in the room. I simply cannot give it the ace rating I wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll be back

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good all round hotel. Friendly staff and excellent accommodation. Wholesome food served. Will definitely use again when in the area for business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Generally ok for 1 night, but the room smelt damp when we arrived with some wallpaper beginning to peal off near window/ceiling area. The radiator was occasionally hot in the middle of August which made the room quite warm and we couldn't open the window properly to cool it down. the beds were also very hard. All in all this was a shame because the rest of the hotel seemed quite nice and was well located quite close to the airport but not too close.
5 out of 5
by Bruno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Samuel from Wrexham

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here on business and found it to be friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable and the food was excellent.It is in a small local neighbourhood close to the bowilng green so traffic noise is limited but it is also close to motorway links and the airport.
5 out of 5
by robert from Albany, NY

Airport hub

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Best airport for next day departures
3 out of 5
by Richard from UT, USA

Decent hotel near Aberdeen airport

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Average 3-Star hotel
4 out of 5
by stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels