Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Leisure time in Aberdeen area.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Location is ideal for the airport with both taxi, bus and rail connections close by.
I booked this hotel as the price was very competitive and had stayed there earlier this year with nothing untoward to report. My room this time around was very well presented and the bed extremely comfortable. The drawback with the room was that it is over the "Smoking area" at the front of the hotel and the noise at 06.00am was too loud to allow a sleep. When I complained I was informed that there were guests who were working locally. Not very pleasant!!!. Food prices in the restaurant were a bit overpriced but the staff in the dining area were very professional and the food was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Generally ok for 1 night, but the room smelt damp when we arrived with some wallpaper beginning to peal off near window/ceiling area. The radiator was occasionally hot in the middle of August which made the room quite warm and we couldn't open the window properly to cool it down. the beds were also very hard. All in all this was a shame because the rest of the hotel seemed quite nice and was well located quite close to the airport but not too close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dundee

A little gem

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The staff were non intrusive but were about if you happened to need anything.
Cons: I am not that picky! If its not broke!
Location: The location suited us as we did not want the hastle of the centre and being only 10 /15 mins from Aberdeen that was fine.Good walking area!
Stayed there for a quiet weekend and was not dissappointed.From arrival till we left we were well looked after,the staff were young but very good and proffessional at what they done.My room was at front of hotel which was a worry because of location to airport but to be honest there was nothing to worry about as there was no noise and there were also functions on and it was so quiet we never heard a thing.Breakfast selection and service was great and the menu was also full of choice -really good!(Lovely pint of Guinness!)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albans

Nice bathroom!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The bathroom was great and along with the TV had obviously had a lot spent on it. Breakfast was OK but nothing special
Cons: The staff were not very welcoming!
The bed was comfortable but the room could do with a refresh. Bathroom was great good size, modern and clean! When I went to the bar i asked for a bottle of water and a can of soft drink, having paid I then had to ask for a glass to drink them from. I had to stay here as a flight was cancelled and reclaim the cost from airline. Reception grumpily refused to give me a printed receipt/statement for booking as i had booked on Expedia, no explanation was given, but I was scowled at! I think they offer a "free" hotel shuttle but this was never offered so i just booked at taxi which again was made hard work by the reception. For breakfast the 1 member of staff was busy talking to the only other customer and I felt like a poor 2nd priority. I was able to view the menu, go and get a drink, look at the menu again before going and interrupting her conversation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wick Scotland

Nice and friendly staff

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Has good free WI-FI and nice restraunt,rooms are nice clean and warm
Location: Located not to far from Aberdeen airport or Dyce train station but need Taxi as no Hotel mini bus
Hotel good, clean and close to training course that i was on around the Airport area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Airport Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Clean comfy bed.
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: Handy for the airpo.rt and Dyce station
Hotel is close to the airport and directly under the flightpath. Flights continue late into the evening and start very early in the morning - not ideal for a restful night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morpeth Northumberland

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Nice friendly hotel but very close to the runway at Aberdeen Airport so a lot of aircraft noise including helicopters up to 10:30 pm and early morning. I had a room at the back so front rooms may be better? I am a light sleeper so maybe not as bad for others? Food was very good and the staff excellent. Would stay again but would ask for a front room to see if it makes a difference for me?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location/restaurant/bar
Cons: Staff demeanor
Location: Can get to downtown Aberdeen but would need a car or to hire transportation.
This hotel was nice, clean, and very close to the airport. In addition, the bar and restaurant were both very nice. Unfortunately, we found a few (not all) of the staff members to be rude and not very helpful during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Superb Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
A lovely hotel with friendly staff and the food was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A good night was had by all :o)

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The Food was fantastic
Location: The whole of SCOTLAND :0)
Very welcoming - room, especially bathroom was fantastic