Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton Washington

Good stay for the price!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We always stay at this location in Ocean Shores when we come down to visit. It's has a great location to the beach, good quiet rooms, and comfy beds. Only bad thing is the Wifi is terrible!!!!!! Super spotty even if you can connect to it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Good for the price

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. The waffle breakfast was good and the staff was accommodating but the pool was dirty and greenish looking with some floating debris. If pool time is on your agenda, you might want to stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. When my daughter got ill and we had to return a day early they completely refunded the entire day. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from selah wa

weekend at days inn ocean shores wa

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: location,cheap,hot tub.
Cons: update bathrooms,increase maintenance.
Location: restaurants close,(ocean shores is so small everything is close).ocean a block away,amusements for kids close by,about 1/3mile from days inn.
clean,great value. we always use the hot tun and pool during our stay. we have stayed in 6 different places in ocean shores and this place is clean,consistent,and provide a small hot breakfast. this is great for families.location is good also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet SLOW

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Internet was so terrible, I had to turn the wifi off on my phone in order to do anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never stay at the Days Inn again.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing...and even the heat turned cold after a while.
Cons: Customer service
Location: Most of the shops close early. I was there for a convention. But I love the ocean and I LOVE NAMASTE gift shop!!! Oh and the FISH SHACK.
When confirming my hotel I realized my room was changed from a 2 queen to 1 queen. I spent over an hour trying to fix it. When arriving at the hotel I opened the room up to two doubles. At this time there was nothing I could do about it and I was charged an extra $30 (which was refunded by Expedia..yea Expedia!). My friends and I were staying in Ocean Shores for 4 days. On the first day came back to the hotel and we had even bagged up our own trash mind you one of the beds was not even made, which happened to have been mine. I was a bit muffed. The trash had been taken out and we had new towels. What i had noticed is my credit card had been charged not only for the $30 but for the entire stay! I was outraged because I had prepaid through Expedia. I gentleman at the front desk who spoke broken English tried to tell me he did not charge my card but I had proof. I could see it with my statement. I had to call my bank and have them release my funds. It was a nightmare. Oh, and the continental breakfast....meh...take it or leave it. I've had better. So, yea...I will never stay there again. But.. I guess you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Nice, clean, reasonably priced motel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The price was lower than other motels in the area and it was closer to my conference venue than the other motels.
Cons: Have a second blanket available in the room to add to the bed, for those needing it. Reserve some first floor rooms for handicapped people.
Location: It is conveniently located for attending conferences at the Quinalt Casino. It is also a short drive to most Ocean Shores stores. The beach is nearby
This is the closest motel to the Quinalt Casino, where I was attending a conference. It was quiet and clean and had all the amenities I needed. Because there was only one blanket on the bed, I had to crank up the heater to stay warm at night. The only access to the second floor, where I stayed, is via stairs. This was a problem for another guest I met in the lobby who was staying with his wheelchair bound mother. They were assigned a second floor room and had to leave the motorized wheelchair in the lobby, when in their room, and climb the steps going to and from their room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
It was midweek,we literally had the place to ourselves.The pool sign said it was open till 10p.but with nobody there it was locked up.The manager/owner willingly and unhesitatingly opened it for us,after we came back from dinner.The rooms were clean and the owner polite.breakfast was continental. waffles always good choice for a busy day at the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Nothing fancy but it was clean, comfortable and close to the beach. It was great to have a hot tub to warm up in after clam digging.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for low rent hotel. Breakfast was lame

Posted Feb 2, 2017
At best. They charged for everything and the management didn't speak English