Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Brilliant Stay

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Close to amenities; good food, comfortable and friendly staff.
Cons: Bath towels too small for larger people - bath sheets may be a better option - same for lots of hotels.
Location: Retail Park and many shopping centres in the City.
Fantastic stay and very friendly - if you eat make sure you have the pork chops devine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Picked a platinum room, room clean and spacious. Bed was huge and comfy however pillows were too soft despite with requested extra ones but that's just down to preference. Dressing gowns and cookie on arrival were probably my favourite part of the stay. Also the restaurant in the main building was lovely, staff and the food were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Decent hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Big improvement that could be made is to help the over worked under staffed bar staff. takes a long to get served at bar even out with busy periods.
Decent enough hotel. Ok breakfast. Staff were nice but kept very busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterhead

Bed for the night!

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Stayed here as we were going to see Kevin Bridges at AECC. Fantastic staff and very good meal. Value for money and would do the se again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inverness

ok hotel, convenient

Posted Nov 15, 2015
staff friendly at check in, bar staff not! night porter excellent and helpful. Hotel is an easy stroll from city centre but rooms could be cleaner, beds old, lumpy and uncomfortable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The inside classic rooms have no natural light and are small and hot. We asked for an outside room but were ignored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunoon, Scotland

Convenient location for visiting family.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: It was well-apponted, run efficiently with a good-sized room, pleasant staff and excellent catering. A nice location too.
Cons: One bedside drawer to each side of the bed would have been extremely useful.
Location: Lovely, reasonably quiet location; easy access to town centre and beach.
We had a very pleasant stay overall. It was slightly surprising that our room was not serviced on our second day; we didn't require linen or towels but we would have welcomed having new toilet rolls and our bins emptied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome, fab location

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Parking, location, welcome
Cons: Some of the interior decor was a bit tatty looking, ie a cracked sink.
Location: Loads of restaurants, cinema, retail park, beach, ballroom all within five minutes walk, plus the lovely Fitty area about 15 mins walk.
A warm welcome from reception and a delicious warm, gooey, chewy cookie to take to the room for tea. Excellent parking facilities, close to the beach and leisure facilities and not far from Union street. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Biggar

Reasonable convenient for City centre

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Stayed for three nights while i attended an exhibition and my wife went shopping. 15-20 minute walk from the station and the city centre. there was some noise which we couldn't identify (sounded like a fan) on two of the nights. Restaurant only open for breakfast, which was good, but it looked like other meals were only available in the bar area. There is a leisure park close by with eateries and a cinema Short walk to the esplanade and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kassel - Germany

Very nice hotel with a good services and kind staf

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: the working staff, location, Platinum section is very comfortable.
Cons: Small things like paying attention to the TV remote wasn't switching off, checking the tea/coffee and provide when finished.
Location: Perfect, close by the sea, City centre and the University.
The overall trip was good planned in terms of flight time, hotel distance from work and the hotel quality in particular, I had the opportuinity for the room upgrade with a modest extra-charge. My overall evaluation is positive and will use it again for the next trips.