Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted May 19, 2017
We had a lovely stay. We chose the platinum super king room. The bed was massive and comfy and room was big. Fantastic view of the sea and front. Ideal location for the beach front. Free soft drinks and water and chocolate bar were appreciated. Staff were very nice and helpful and breakfast was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth scotland

Nice hotel, staff were very friendly

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Happy with the stay, it was the weather that let it down for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melrose

Best in the area.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Central location; airy; friendly; reasonbly comfortable.
Cons: Salads!
Location: Ideal location.
Have stayed here a number of times over the past 6 years - always impressed and well looked after. On this occasion we ate in the Bar and were very disappointed with the food - no feta on the 'Greek' salad - not a Greek salad by our standards just rockets leaves and sun dried tomatoes thrown into a dish. However, the bar staff were very apologetic but the replacement still wasn't correct - kitchen staff please look up Greek salad in the recipe book! Apart from that excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in handy location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Good selection of breakfast items, clean room/bathroom. Parking was useful
Cons: Rooms were quite dark due to fairly small windows, but nothing major, given the limited time we spent in the room.
Location: Within driving distance of city centre, and walking distance to beach/restaurants and some shops.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, in a good location, free parking, close to beach, city centre and restaurants. Particularly liked the gym :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Anster

Did the job

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Well position ,away from the hub bub of the city
Cons: nothing
Location: Aecc
Very obliging staff, an excellent stopover for our needs Good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great city hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great hotel, very easy to get to plus only about a 10 minute walking distance from the city centre. Free parking which was great, very good value for money - breakfast was amazing. Run was quite warm so we had to open the windows but was kept awake at night from the traffic but the hotel can't really help this. My only complaint was the shower, which I did mention to staff, was off the taps and you either got freezing cold or scalding hot. I think for the type of hotel, you need to upgrade your showers. Apart from that great, will definitely be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good friendly staff Slight lack of information about hotel facilities in room
3 out of 5
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gwendoline

First class service

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
All staff went out their way to assist me with my disabled mum, nothing was any trouble, best service I've ever had at a hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels