Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great city hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great hotel, very easy to get to plus only about a 10 minute walking distance from the city centre. Free parking which was great, very good value for money - breakfast was amazing. Run was quite warm so we had to open the windows but was kept awake at night from the traffic but the hotel can't really help this. My only complaint was the shower, which I did mention to staff, was off the taps and you either got freezing cold or scalding hot. I think for the type of hotel, you need to upgrade your showers. Apart from that great, will definitely be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good friendly staff Slight lack of information about hotel facilities in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, loved it!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and hotel staff.
Cons: We ate at the bar and did not like the sandwich, we only had one bite. The young staff member didn't do anything to help us out.
Location: Everything is near by it's in the perfect location. The shopping malls on union street are about a half hour walk away.
The front desk upgraded our room upon arrival! Awesome staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Attending son's graduation

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location for beach ballroom
Cons: Decor in bedroom. Pet policy
Location: Walkable to city but having to cross busy roads
We looked for a dog friendly hotel which this claims to be. On arrival they told us there would be a charge of £50 for the dog which we said we would not pay as we would not have booked the hotel had we known this. After some debate they waived the extra. There were however no areas of the hotel where our dog was allowed. I would hate to see there version of non dog friendly! The room and corridor (all we saw) were a bit tired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel, close to cinema and restaurants

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We were disappointed to find there was no longer a pool. The hotel website no longer mentions a pool however other booking sites still show it with pool. Rooms could perhaps do with a spruce up especially at price since can get more modern ones at less than half price. Disappointed at check out when they tried to charge us an additional £10 for extra bed. We had booked a family room which was supposed to sleep 2 adults and 2 children. There was a double bed and a sofa bed however apparently the sofa bed costs extra!! Not sure how you can be charged for extra bed when only a double bed in family room!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was comfy but that was as gd as it got, staff members that didnt want to be there, broken shower hose, bath taps that wld take hour to fill bath n by tme was full be cold. Tiles around bath had mould spots on them. Towels that were ment to be fresh clearly werent as had plasters stuck to them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good location

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Double Tree Hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Check in was efficient and happy. Room was clean and tidy. Restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from great

stay with grandson to go 2 Cadonas & swimming

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
great