Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Not impressed

Posted May 22, 2017
Room was dusty and old lumpy pillows. staff was not at desk for the restaurant at breakfast, was not shown to a table. Saugages was not nice.
4 out of 5
by Paddy

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are very small.
3 out of 5
by TRACEY

Very poor

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
No complimentary welcome cookie TVs remote control broken hole in bathroom ceiling extractor fan not working room located next to lift and entrance to bar area very noisy with people shouting and banging on lift not what you expect from a Hilton group
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Check in was a nightmare first night dinner was not very good breakfast was very poor I have always stay at the Hilton this is the second time I stay at the double tree by Hilton never again double tree are given Hilton a bad name
4 out of 5
by Neal

Overall very good

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Smart Hotel, good staff, nice food in the restaurant. Wish the room had been bigger, but it was adequate for one night, and the bed more comfortable. Would stay again and recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

OK for the price we paid

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The colleagues and the location
Cons: Breakfast, cereal consisted of rice crisps, special k, musili. Weetabix would have been nice
Location: Good location
This is the first time I've stayed at this hotel since it became a doubletree. We were allowed to check in a bit earlier as our room was ready, checkin was a doddle, staff were very polite and efficient. The allocated room was as I expected, downstairs mid corridor and as a bonus it came with a balcony (smoking) The room was quite small the bathroom smallish but clean, very noisy up till midnight but it did quieten down a bit, and then the door banging started around 6am, slam slam slam what a load of plonkers! Breakfast was nowhere near as good as it was when it was a proper Hilton. The following night was similar to the previous one, noise and door slamming, was it the same set of plonkers or a new lot. We got what we paid for, nothing more nothing less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emergency stay due to Family Emergency

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very accommodating staff with change of room on 2nd day due to machinery noise. All friendly and helpful.comfortable do and rooms all in new condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funeral function

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Car parking, spacious reception & bar area.
Cons: Service in dining room. Supply pots of tea rather than urn at breakfast time.
There were a number in our group attending a funeral in Aberdeen. There were large number staying at the ' Treetops' hotel. The function afterwards was held there also. The staff were excellent & the food very wholesome. Would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good only hiccup one of the rooms tv didnr work but sorted by room change
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
My 6 night stay was awesome , friendly staff, I felt like home. The first room that the hotel gave me problem with heater, water for shower was too slow and tv not working. But when I complained they hotel free upgrade to deluxe room.