Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not what I expected from a Hilton!

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: The staff and the fact that the breakfast was plentiful.
Cons: The decor of the hotel and that HIGH hump when you drive into the hotel it is to 'aggressive'!
Location: Location is slightly out of town.
The staff were ALL excellent and was always helpful and available. The state of the hotel was tired and a bit dated, it looks like it could do with moving into the 21st century!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Excellent location. Very quiet. Super comfortable bed and lovely breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Amanda

Dissappointed

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed - arrived at hotel and checked in was given drinks vouchers with no explanation Went to room to find I was given a twin when I'd booked a double Tried to phone reception phone didn't work Advised hotel was overbooked so in a twin Couldn't order room service from room went to reception to order and advised had to order at bar - waited approx 30 mins to place room service order Very poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Out of city centre hotel with leisure facilities

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location, good parking
Cons: Room "air conditioning' and breakfast coffee. Staff were a bit dilatory at breakfast. Also, the diagram for the shower control mechanism was rubbish
Location: !5 mins from centre by bus. Crashes and Banchory about 30 mins away. Quiet hotel
Had a comfortable room with shower/bathroom, but despite the window being open all the time, the room was quite warm with no other temperature control. the bedroom was relatively small, and I had to put my suitcase on the table, but decent wardrobe and a safe. Could have been a bit cramped if there were 2 people. there was a breakfast buffet - awful coffee out of a machine. This seems to be the Doubletree standard - I'd also stayed elsewhere recently with the same hotel chain. didn't eat in the restaurant and didn't visit the pool/gym, which is also open to non-guest members. Location suited me, as I was going to Banchory and Cults. Easy to get a busy into the centre about 15 mins away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dundee

Short break

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful and accommodating, love the leisure facilities.
Cons: Other than the rooms needing air conditioning fitted, couldn't complain about anything really.
Location: A fair bit away from city centre (which is great for the quietness of the location), plenty to do and accessible by car or bus
Friendly staff on arrival/check in, room clean although rather warm ( fortunately the was a fan in room, and we kept window open) lovely quiet location. Bar staff fantstic and friendly, relaxing atmosphere in bar area. We were here for a couple of nights and thouroughly enjoyed the leisure facilities and spent time relaxing in bar and restaurant. We had a car so took time to go to Union Square shopping, also spent time at Codonas. For non drivers there is a bus route just outside hotel, and a wee shop a few minutes walk from hotel for any extra bits and bobs that you need. Have stayed here before and would definitely stay again, definitely recommend this place for others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

squeaky floors

Posted Aug 23, 2017
staff were great. cleaners never cleaned family room properly or other room and never replaced shower gels etc. sauna and steam room were good once they were upto speed. signs in pool ignored about diving and one idiot family playing with a ball every day in the entire pool. needs signs to shower after sauna/steam room. breakfast was good. evening meals as per usual with hilton have a lapse a daisy attitude. Making u wait and wait and not quite getting what u ask. hotel served a purpose during our stay. just squeaky floors
4 out of 5
by Graeme

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Nice hotel close to the park

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Leisure facilities.
Cons: Waiting time in restaurant (evening meal).
Location: Excellent location for town facilities and country walks.
Friendly helpful staff, comfortable clean room, pool facilities great, food when it arrived tasty.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steve

Dissapointed

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Business trip for three nights