Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Not impressed

Posted May 22, 2017
Room was dusty and old lumpy pillows. staff was not at desk for the restaurant at breakfast, was not shown to a table. Saugages was not nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Check in was a nightmare first night dinner was not very good breakfast was very poor I have always stay at the Hilton this is the second time I stay at the double tree by Hilton never again double tree are given Hilton a bad name
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

OK for the price we paid

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The colleagues and the location
Cons: Breakfast, cereal consisted of rice crisps, special k, musili. Weetabix would have been nice
Location: Good location
This is the first time I've stayed at this hotel since it became a doubletree. We were allowed to check in a bit earlier as our room was ready, checkin was a doddle, staff were very polite and efficient. The allocated room was as I expected, downstairs mid corridor and as a bonus it came with a balcony (smoking) The room was quite small the bathroom smallish but clean, very noisy up till midnight but it did quieten down a bit, and then the door banging started around 6am, slam slam slam what a load of plonkers! Breakfast was nowhere near as good as it was when it was a proper Hilton. The following night was similar to the previous one, noise and door slamming, was it the same set of plonkers or a new lot. We got what we paid for, nothing more nothing less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funeral function

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Car parking, spacious reception & bar area.
Cons: Service in dining room. Supply pots of tea rather than urn at breakfast time.
There were a number in our group attending a funeral in Aberdeen. There were large number staying at the ' Treetops' hotel. The function afterwards was held there also. The staff were excellent & the food very wholesome. Would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
My 6 night stay was awesome , friendly staff, I felt like home. The first room that the hotel gave me problem with heater, water for shower was too slow and tv not working. But when I complained they hotel free upgrade to deluxe room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

In a quiet position

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: It is in a nice part of Aberdeen's outskirts, it is quiet, the staff are friendly and helpful.
Cons: Hotel could do with a bit of a face lift, it looks a bit tired. The rooms should be carefully checked before each new guest.
Location: In a lovely spot, we did not explore as we came for a family funeral.
We had 2 rooms one was absolutely fine. The second room had its little problems: the iron did not produce steam, but was very quickly replaced. The bathroom had no towels, those also arrived quickly when asked for. There was only cool water for the bath tub - the fitting behind the taps were hot but the water came only cool out. One bulb in a lamp was not working. Breakfast was limited on the self serve, the rolls were not fresh. One could ask for a cooked breakfast which we did not try. The swimming pool was closed on Sunday. The fitness centre was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quite poor.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Room was quite unclean and needs decorated badly. Furniture and carpet look like from 1970s. Worst bed ive ever slept on. Felt like was stuffed with marbles. Nice reception area and reasonably good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Ok for the money

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Treetops must be the 'poor' brand of the Hilton. We waited over 10 mins to check-in. Not sure if there was a drainage issue, but the small jacuzzi in the pool had a sewage smell, as did the changing room showers and the pool appeared dirty as I kept feeling grit under foot. I'd not be using it again. The room was on the small side but fine. The bathroom was tiny and you had to stack stuff to make space for your toilet bag and towel, and the shower was the mixer tap type so don't go expecting a power shower as it's rubbish. The room was melting overnight although the radiator was off, there's no air con so we opened the window. The bar and food service was slow at dinner and they brought each course then would go away to fetch cutlery. The breakfast was the nicest part, the older Scottish lady really was lovely and made an average stay better. If i'd not got a cheap deal on it I'd have made a complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenience & quiet

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Convenient being close to centre without noise especially traffic. Easy internet access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkwall

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: We had a lovely room. The food was really good.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within walking distance of centre.
We stayed one night at the hotel and found it to be exceptionally good value. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and we will stay again withoLovut doubt.