Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy, just excellent friendly service.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Had a nice weekend at this hotel.
Nothing fancy, just excellent friendly service, as it should be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braunschweig

Top Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Schöne Zimmer, gute Anbindung, leckeres und frisches Frühstück und Top-Service! Wir wurden sehr nett empfangen und bekamen auf jede Frage kompetente Antworten (auch bezüglich Ausflugsmöglichkeiten)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gram, Danmark

God hotel med venlig personale og god mad

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Et hotel der er rart, at være på. Værelset var rigtig fin med god plads og meget rent. Personalet var meget venlig og hjælpsom og ville stå på pinde for deres gæster. Rigtig fin morgenmad og rigelig af den. Restauranten serverer lækker mad og personalet meget rare og hjælpsomme. et hotel vi gerne vil overnatte på igen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

En-route to the Shetland Isle

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The location was fine and quite, and very clean.
Cons: A slightly bigger room and more space to hang coats etc.
Location: The hotel was about 15 - 20 min walk to the city. We visited the Information centre where the colleagues were the colleagues were very helpful.
The hotel room was adequate for a one night stay for our onward journey to the Northern Isles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maintal

Annehmbares Hotel in Citynähe.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal. Gute Küche. Nette Sportsbar integriert. Citynähe. Terasse sitzen / essen.
Cons: Das Personal könnte sich etwas mehr bemühen, langsamer und deutlicher mit den ausländischen Gästen zu reden!
Location: Die Great Western Road führt direkt zur Union Street (Einkaufsmeile in der Stadt).
Parkplatz vorhanden. Bushaltestelle in unmittelbarer Nähe. Koffer abstellen und parken war auch schon 3 Stunden vor check in möglich. Nur 15 Minuten laufen bis Union-Street (City). Wer zum Hafen und an den Strand will, sollte mit dem Bus fahren. Das Personal ist durchweg sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Frühstück ok, auch Extrawünsche werden erfüllt. Auch das Essen im Restaurant ist sehr gut! Sportsbar zum Wohlfühlen nur eine Tür weiter im Hotel mit guter Bier- und Whisky-Auswahl und kleinen Snacks. Das angenehme Gesamt-Ambiente tröstet etwas über das eher mäßige Zimmer (Standard-Doppel) hinweg. Immerhin Mischbatterie an Waschbecken und Dusche. Für Reisende ohne großen Komfort-Anspruch durchaus zu empfehlen!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Preis Leistung ok allerdings etwas laut.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Boden knarrt. von draußen sehr laut. das Essen ist super. Frühstück typisch Englisch
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Super netter Empfang, sehr hilfsbereit
Waren nur eine Nacht dort. Zimmer waren sauber und normal ausgestattet. Bei Nachfrage haben wir auch einen Fön und eine weitere Bettdecke erhalten:-) Frühstück war sehr lecker und ausreichend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thornhill, ON

A Small Hotel in Aberdeen

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Not much except the Scottish Full Breakfast
Cons: Parking facilities shall be improved and guest parking on the street is always worrying about being ticketed
Location: Reasonable close to those sight seeing spots
The hotel is sitting at the mid level of Aberdeen. Check-in is quick but the room feels tiny due to core business of of the hotel is not the guest rooms but the pub at G/F. A bit disappointed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location, Breakfast
Cons: Sixe of the room
Room was very small, however for the cost of the hotel this was perhaps not surprising, the breakfast was very good, the room was clean and the staff pleasant. If you are looking for a central hotel to lay your head down and a nice breakfast included in the price, this is the one for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible room

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Nice people but the room furniture could be 40 years old, the condition of the bathroom was embarrassing, strongly not recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
Hello. We're so sorry that your experience at the hotel was so dissatisfactory. I can see by the pictures you have posted that you booked one of our 'budget single' rooms. The reason these rooms are so inexpensive is because we are aware that they are in need of attention. We are currently assessing these rooms, and aim to improve them dramatically in the near future. Thanks for your comments.