Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

American style motel close to airport.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Very good value.
Cons: Exteriors could be re-decorated.
Location: Airport is close. City center is 15 minutes in taxi.
The hotel is within 10 minute taxi from the airport. It is designed in style of an American motel where you can park right outside your room. The rooms are simple and clean. The hotel lobby is good, and there is bar and restaurant. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, United States of America

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The king bed was very comfortable. The bath had a bathtub/shower combo and another separate shower. I particularly appreciated the lighting for makeup
Location: Visit the Culloden Battlefield!
My husband and grown son stayed one night in the Claymore Suite, which consisted of a king bed and bath in one room and an adjoining separate living/dining area that included a fold-out sofa sleeper. This was perfect for my son, who could claim his own space (with a full-screen television).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovate the Old Dyce Skean Dhu!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good professional staff let down by a lack of investment in the facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting looking Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Pulled up in a Taxi at reception and was greeted by friendly reception staff. We were directed to our rooms for the night which was back out of the front door and walk two buildings back and our rooms were right at the back. Well it was an interesting walk to the rooms so much so that by the time we had got there we were beginning to get concerns over the quality of the rooms. All the rooms are a motel type so the room door is the outside door. Once in the room it looked like it had had a recent make over and was comfortable and warm. The food in the restaurant was fine and the breakfast was also acceptable. So if you can get over the initial "oh my what is this place" it should be a pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing since take over by Hallmark

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed we requested a ground floor room close to reception and there are plenty of them. We ended up in a ground floor room with an extremely long walk. We only had 1 meal there which we complained about a were given a refund and then an offer to move rooms but by then we were leaving early the next morning. Public area was cold and noisy. Free wifi was pathetic in the bedroom a bit better in main hotel. Room was comfortable but we had to get hold of housekeeping as they hadn't done our room and we're about to go off duty it was done partially then at least we got dry towels and rubbish removed. The toilet was very difficult to flush as handle too close to wall and I injured 2 fingers trying to make it work It needs a make over now nothing has been done since last refurbished by previous owners about 8 years ago
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Aberdeen Airport and ok for a budget stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Of this was simply an overnight stay for a meeting at the airport next day. I had no expectations and the exterior was tired and a bit dated. However the room was OK the bed comfortable and clean. Parking was an extra £6 per night. Ok for business but thats all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Some good, mainly bad Bed/mattress was renewed a very very long time ago Shower - no pressure contantly changing from hot/cold, very thin towels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location as expected but hotel is very dated

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: because of the layout of the building don't think anything could be done
Location: Easy access into Aberdeen and within walking distance to local shops
It is a very unattractive building and minded me of childhood days at Butlins. The room we had was fine and had obviously been renovated and we were luckily near reception as some guests would have a long walk outside to the restaurant. Wouldn't stay again as I just didn't like the atmosphere at all. The bathroom was alright but would have benefited from a really deep clean and the basin had a crack right through it. All the effort at making the room look presentable was let down with that.