Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location
This is the third time I have stopped at this hotel It is Idea as I am working at the Airport. The staff try very hard to make you stay as good as possible. I had a problem with the sink and it was fixed and to be honest I did not expect that .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hallmark

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotel is ok I stopped there for four nights and was right round the back reminds me of butlins
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from basingstoke

Last trip 3 day stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: replace the matress better laundry cleaning staff working to a set check list so not to miss things
Location: Was working at the Airport
Hotel was is fairly nice condition just a few thing I found disappointing. My stay was for 3 days and my room was up graded The room appeared to be clean and the bedding had been changed but was very creased the bed was not very comfortable you could feel the springs. After my first night the tea and coffee was not refilled and the tissues box was emptied and not refilled. I did go to reception regarding the tea and they sent some one with a load of tea bags but I got the feeling that the room was only straightened up and not done properly. Also had to pay to park the car every night I thought this would have been included if you was a resident
1 out of 5
by Graeme

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
No decent food service after 9:30 an egg and cress sandwich will cost approx £11.00. Asked for an electronic receipt nothing sent even after I written down my email address. Have stayed here before when it was owned by Menzies it was rubbish then and I can say nothing has changed. Won't be staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very tired and dated, would not be my in my first ten choices for accommodation, I only stay there because the company I work for insist on it. Why?
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable sleep

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
I had the best nights sleep for a long time, so I enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very good proximity to airport
Extremely comfortable room at very reasonable prices,only 5 minutes from airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

American style motel close to airport.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Very good value.
Cons: Exteriors could be re-decorated.
Location: Airport is close. City center is 15 minutes in taxi.
The hotel is within 10 minute taxi from the airport. It is designed in style of an American motel where you can park right outside your room. The rooms are simple and clean. The hotel lobby is good, and there is bar and restaurant. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels