Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Loved everything about the hotel except the eggs.
Cons: Improve breakfast
Location: Great location. Near restaurants and shopping.
Hotel is very nice. The desk clerks were excellent. The only thing that was not excellent was the breakfast. The eggs which come from a box frozen, taste more like cardboard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay sand great to be able to have our Shelti

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Nice stay sand great to be able to have our Shelties with us. Will definitely stay there the next time we are down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was elegant and clean and conveniently located. It was quiet. The staff was friendly.
Cons: The option of a light blanket...My sister was uncomfortable under the heavy comforter and there was no option except a sheet, which was too light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent in every way!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: I was happy that there was a Starbucks in walking distance.
The staff was exceptional and the rooms were very comfy! The king size bed was very comfortable and I appreciate all the toiletries in the room. The bathroom was very roomy. The temperature in the room was perfect. The warm baked cookies was a bonus! The breakfast was great! I would definitely stay at the Hampton again and suggest it to my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice clean rooms check in very fast I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville, SC

Nice hotel in a quiet location

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and accommodating. The staff was wonderful.
When we travel, we have begun to use Hampton exclusively. The hotels are always comfortable, convenient and reasonably priced. The staff is courteous and helpful. Many places are more costly, but none better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Close to stores& restaurants

Posted Apr 26, 2016
4 day stay. Everything was excellent. Sure wish there was an outdoor pool or at least a patio w seating as the weather was gorgeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R. Seattle

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Walk to Starbucks and TJ Maxx! Nice place to hang your hat. The only thing I disliked about this hotel was its paper thin walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel for location

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice location
Cons: Have housekeeping actually wait until check out is confirmed before attempting to clean the room.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping near by.
We had a very nice weekend with the exception of housekeeping wanting to clean our room starting at 9:20, 10:00 and 10:30. After third time of housekeeping actually knocking and coming in the door of our room we finally called the front desk to confirm that check out was 12-noon.. The hotel and room was very clean and kept up. Also brought us extra towels once requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location, and staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: N/A
Location: Lots of retail stores within walking distance. Plus stores within short driving distance.
We went to the race at Darlington. Perfect location for us, about 1 hour out from the track. Was very surprised by how many businesses were with in walking distance, and number of restaurants we had to choose from. The staff was very friendly, answered all of our questions without hesitation. Definitely will stay here again.