Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Great stay, would use them again. The room was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent customer service!

Posted Mar 9, 2018
We stayed in Southern Pines to be close to family and this location could not have been more perfect! The staff was so kind from the moment we checked in. They texted us to check in several times throughout our stay to make sure everything was up to par. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Poor quality Toilet Paper

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: Nice Quiet Location, no traffic noise.
Cons: The poor quality Toilet paper with the excellent quality of this hotel. Even MCDonalds uses better toilet paper
The poor quality Toilet paper with the excellent quality of this hotel. Even MCDonalds uses better toilet paper
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
Stayed overnight on our way to Charlotte. It was very nice. Loved the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

OK, but not as good as most Hampton Inns

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
My wife and I stay at a lot of Hampton Inns. We generally like the bedding and breakfast better than most of the chains in the mid to slightly-higher price range. But this location is over-priced. The furniture in the room was not as nice as other Hamptons, the thermostat was set at 63 degrees when we arrived, and there was no ice in the ice machine on our floor. There was no info book in the room, no TV channel guide, and the ice-bucket (which did not have a lid) was in the bathroom since there was no proper furniture for it in the room. Just not up to the normal standards of Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was 2nd stay here & definitely will again

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
This was a romantic getaway for New Year's Eve. We have nothing but good things to say. Our bed was very comfortable. We heard no noises whatsoever from neighboring rooms other than plumbing noises when commodes were flushed. I was concerned we might be woken by hallway noise as our room was right across the hall from the elevator bank - never a disturbing sound. There are many shops and restaurants close by but this hotel is nicely tucked back off of the main road and away from traffic noises, etc.
5 out of 5
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it! They even offered free meal for their guests in the evening. The only thing I would change is less starches and healthier options.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is spotless, Faye and the other maids do an amazing job. We really enjoyed the indoor pool.