Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Check In Staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Our Company pre-pays for our hotel rooms yet the clerk said there was no record of it. He treated me with hostility and disrespect and would not allow me to check in with our giving them my personal card for the room charges. The next morning when I checked our, a different attendant looked and our corporate card information was indeed on file and the attitude of the night clerk was shown to be unnecessary. Although I was given an apology, it was not until the next day and I slept fitfully that evening and was not well rested due to his behavior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to conference at pinehurst

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: A/C unit repaired or replaced
Location: Pinehurst
accommodations were good except that the A/C unit was very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The thermostat was set st 59 degrees when we first got into our room.
5 out of 5
by Breon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matthew

They say you can never go back home!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay. We moved from Aberdeen two years ago, came back to visit friends. Only concern is being doubled charged for my stay. I booked through Hotel. Com and the stay was paid in full to them. The guy that checked me in evidently does not know what paidnin full means! He charge the stay to my credit card again!
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy heating system
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great. All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was nice and very clean. The breakfast was delicious, and my daughter enjoyed the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Loved everything about the hotel except the eggs.
Cons: Improve breakfast
Location: Great location. Near restaurants and shopping.
Hotel is very nice. The desk clerks were excellent. The only thing that was not excellent was the breakfast. The eggs which come from a box frozen, taste more like cardboard.
3 out of 5
by julie

Annoying time.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was OK The second night we were there, the room above us was very loud starting around 10:30 until early morning. It sounded like kids were jumping off of the bed above our heads. We called the desk, no help, no reduction in noise. My husband called the room and no reduction in noise. After a sleepleas night we cut our stay short even though we did not get our money back. It was not worth staying another night. Even though we were there to comfort my Mom who recently lost her husband!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels