Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable stay and excellent staff.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I had a faulty shower in my room. The staff dealt with the problem really well and moved me to another room with a free upgrade. Staff are excellent and very helpful and friendly. The hotel decor is a bit dated and could do with refreshing, but overall it is a comfortable hotel. The pool and spa facilities are good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

room v hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: breakfast not much you can do about a match box
Location: n/a
i thought the room was shocking and calustrophobic the public areas were fine breakfast was poor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moray

Nice hotel outwith but not too far from centre

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Leisure facilities , food and room
Cons: Wifi could be free in the rooms .
Location: .Good bus services or short drive to city centre and beach Hazelhead park nearby . Easy access to surrounding area castles , walks, distilleries
We stayed in a deluxe room which was very spacious and comfortable . The swimming pool , sauna and steam room were all well maintained and very quiet early in the evening . The staff were polite and helpful. There was a good choice of breakfast items , hot and cold, on the buffet .The dinner menu in the restaurant offered plenty of choice and our food was excellent and value for money . Good selection of food on the room service menu. Only negative was that guests have to pay daily rate for wifi in the rooms , it was free in the public areas .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Good enough hotel but starting to show signs of aging.
3 out of 5
by Sandra

OK but not good.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was here for 2 nights on business, the hotel was cheaper than it was when I last stayed here, but the condition of the hotel is now looking tired. Rooms are very small and cramped not what you would expect of a Hilton. The staff are great, very helpful and friendly. I ate in the restaurant on the first night and the bar on the 2nd, both meals were acceptable but not exceptional. The house wine is very expensive!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atmosphere is on the outside

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
One night here. Impressive looking hotel from the outside but room we got was small and old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you can, try somewhere else.

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: A rehaul of everything.
The term "faded glory" jumps to mind. Scratch the surface and this hotel is not good. Lots of fading grandeur. Everything has an "old" feel (and not in a specifically designed to way). Carpets seemed to have a lot of staining that suggested flood damage, Disabled toilet was in need of a paint and upgrade, the bathroom for my room had a towel heating rail on the wall at the side of the toilet which burned me. Very poor tv choices/signal and charged extra for wifi (which seemed cheeky, given the state of the place). No fridge in room even though i had the most expensive room type, and a hairdryer that was like a coughing COPD victim and took 40 minutes to blow dry my hair. The staff were all very good (the only saving grace). There are better, more central hotels with wifi as part of the room available and i'll be using those in the future. This hotel needs a lot of money spent on it to take it up to standard. Money i doubt they'll use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife

Functional facility close to, but not in city

Posted May 3, 2016
I use this hotel for short stays in Aberdeen. Although the hotel had a good range of facilities it is starting to look a little shabby. My room had the most uncomfortable bed and the shower door seal was missing, so a fair bit of water on the floor. Breakfast is reasonable, mostly self service. I was shocked at the selection of bread for toast. There was a French loaf and white half loaf, both unsliced, just a large bread knife left for use. Bread needed 3 passes through the toaster before it browned. Staff are friendly, except in the bar where it was a bit impersonal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seemed a little tired

Posted May 2, 2016
Quite long at check in. tv remote needed batteries still didn't really work . Breakfast was good thoug
3 out of 5
by June from Ayrshire

Smells

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Needs a good scrub