Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für zwei Nächte

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Wir waren dort für zwei Nächte. War ein nettes Hotel. Schön fand ich insbesondere, dass man dort den Pool und das Fitnessstudio nutzen konnte. Zimmer und Frühstück waren gut. Was ich überhaupt nicht empfehlen kann ist das Restaurant um abends dort zu essen. Das Personal ist dort nur mit sich selbst beschäftigt, jede zweite Bestellung geht falsch raus und es ist völlig überteuert. Da lieber etwas anderes suchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Très décevant

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: C'était propre, le prix était abordable
Cons: Matelas confortables, système de ventilation adéquat
Location: C'était loin de tout. Nous ne pouvions aller nulle part à pied
Nous avions peut être des attentes un peu élevées dû au fait que c'était un Hilton. En ouvrant la porte de la chambre, nous avons senti la chaleur de la chambre. Nous avons ouvert la fenêtre, mais même s'il faisait 13 Celsius dehors la fraîcheur n'entrait pas. Nous avions un ventilateur, mais brasser de l'air chaud n'aidait en rien. Nous nous sommes informé à la préposée à la réception qui nous a dit que c'était comme ça qu'il n'y avait pas d'A/C. De plus, le lit était TRÈS inconfortable. Nous pouvions sentir les ressorts, et un creux au milieu de nous. Nous ne recommençons vraiment pas cet hôtel. Nous aurions dû aller dans un des nombreux B & B des alentours.
3 out of 5
by john from Swanwick, Derbyshire

The HILTON hotel, a disapointed customer.

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
I had booked two double rooms and would have expected to be close to each other ! No, on different floors and one was like a sauna, complained and was allocated another room but this was next to a toilet which was being used all night by a wedding party and was also very stuffy. On the good side the hotel location was in a nice quiet area of Aberdeen and easy to get to with plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable stay and excellent staff.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I had a faulty shower in my room. The staff dealt with the problem really well and moved me to another room with a free upgrade. Staff are excellent and very helpful and friendly. The hotel decor is a bit dated and could do with refreshing, but overall it is a comfortable hotel. The pool and spa facilities are good too.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Nottingham

Too hot, but not outside

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was too hot, had no air conditioning and very poor water pressure. The breakfast was superb and the staff very friendly. It's a shame it was uncomfortably hot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Was good overall, bed was uncomfy though and we were woken several times in the night by noisy plumbing, it's a decent hotel but not a great one
2 out of 5
by stephen

Renovation works

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in again with very friendly and attentive staff but woken up before 9am on both days with renovation work going on beneath our room reception was aware of the noise as they received other complaints. We were told that this would not disturb nor cause too much inconvience it did. The hotel rooms are in serious need of updating but surely the area that is being worked on should not have guests in the same wing/area. Also recently found out that all rooms cater for dogs, I have an allergy and was not informed about this.There should be rooms kept aside for pets and not all should be used. Deluxe 4 star experience not this time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
We travelled a long way to attend a family funeral. The staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by WILLIAM from Glasgow

Business Trip

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
very nice hotel , close to Aberdeen City Centre. Stayed here on business. I would say that this is worthy of its 4 star satus.