Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für zwei Nächte

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Wir waren dort für zwei Nächte. War ein nettes Hotel. Schön fand ich insbesondere, dass man dort den Pool und das Fitnessstudio nutzen konnte. Zimmer und Frühstück waren gut. Was ich überhaupt nicht empfehlen kann ist das Restaurant um abends dort zu essen. Das Personal ist dort nur mit sich selbst beschäftigt, jede zweite Bestellung geht falsch raus und es ist völlig überteuert. Da lieber etwas anderes suchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Très décevant

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: C'était propre, le prix était abordable
Cons: Matelas confortables, système de ventilation adéquat
Location: C'était loin de tout. Nous ne pouvions aller nulle part à pied
Nous avions peut être des attentes un peu élevées dû au fait que c'était un Hilton. En ouvrant la porte de la chambre, nous avons senti la chaleur de la chambre. Nous avons ouvert la fenêtre, mais même s'il faisait 13 Celsius dehors la fraîcheur n'entrait pas. Nous avions un ventilateur, mais brasser de l'air chaud n'aidait en rien. Nous nous sommes informé à la préposée à la réception qui nous a dit que c'était comme ça qu'il n'y avait pas d'A/C. De plus, le lit était TRÈS inconfortable. Nous pouvions sentir les ressorts, et un creux au milieu de nous. Nous ne recommençons vraiment pas cet hôtel. Nous aurions dû aller dans un des nombreux B & B des alentours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable stay and excellent staff.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I had a faulty shower in my room. The staff dealt with the problem really well and moved me to another room with a free upgrade. Staff are excellent and very helpful and friendly. The hotel decor is a bit dated and could do with refreshing, but overall it is a comfortable hotel. The pool and spa facilities are good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

room v hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: breakfast not much you can do about a match box
Location: n/a
i thought the room was shocking and calustrophobic the public areas were fine breakfast was poor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moray

Nice hotel outwith but not too far from centre

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Leisure facilities , food and room
Cons: Wifi could be free in the rooms .
Location: .Good bus services or short drive to city centre and beach Hazelhead park nearby . Easy access to surrounding area castles , walks, distilleries
We stayed in a deluxe room which was very spacious and comfortable . The swimming pool , sauna and steam room were all well maintained and very quiet early in the evening . The staff were polite and helpful. There was a good choice of breakfast items , hot and cold, on the buffet .The dinner menu in the restaurant offered plenty of choice and our food was excellent and value for money . Good selection of food on the room service menu. Only negative was that guests have to pay daily rate for wifi in the rooms , it was free in the public areas .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Good enough hotel but starting to show signs of aging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you can, try somewhere else.

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: A rehaul of everything.
The term "faded glory" jumps to mind. Scratch the surface and this hotel is not good. Lots of fading grandeur. Everything has an "old" feel (and not in a specifically designed to way). Carpets seemed to have a lot of staining that suggested flood damage, Disabled toilet was in need of a paint and upgrade, the bathroom for my room had a towel heating rail on the wall at the side of the toilet which burned me. Very poor tv choices/signal and charged extra for wifi (which seemed cheeky, given the state of the place). No fridge in room even though i had the most expensive room type, and a hairdryer that was like a coughing COPD victim and took 40 minutes to blow dry my hair. The staff were all very good (the only saving grace). There are better, more central hotels with wifi as part of the room available and i'll be using those in the future. This hotel needs a lot of money spent on it to take it up to standard. Money i doubt they'll use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife

Functional facility close to, but not in city

Posted May 3, 2016
I use this hotel for short stays in Aberdeen. Although the hotel had a good range of facilities it is starting to look a little shabby. My room had the most uncomfortable bed and the shower door seal was missing, so a fair bit of water on the floor. Breakfast is reasonable, mostly self service. I was shocked at the selection of bread for toast. There was a French loaf and white half loaf, both unsliced, just a large bread knife left for use. Bread needed 3 passes through the toaster before it browned. Staff are friendly, except in the bar where it was a bit impersonal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seemed a little tired

Posted May 2, 2016
Quite long at check in. tv remote needed batteries still didn't really work . Breakfast was good thoug
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Rooms very tired. Bathroom had a damp smell. Breakfast was good