Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were very friendly

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: It was easy and no stress
Cons: The view
Room was clean and spacious, had a terrible view of the inside of a car park but that was the only downside. The staff were friendly and breakfast was tasty. We enjoyed our 1 night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel currently undergoing renovation

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pleasant staff, hotel undergoing renovations so allowances need to be made. Bed terrible, mattress soft. Will apparently be upgrading these soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best experience

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Be disabled aware and check rooms are cleaned!
First room offered had been used, not cleaned. Second room not an accessible room but no others free. All doors too small for wheelchair use, no help to hold doors open (5 double +1 single) offered. No tv remote. Could not get wheelchair into bathroom. Could not turn wheelchair in room so had to pull chair from front. At 6am tv switched itself on , loudly. Ramp to access breakfast area was blocked at top by fruit machine, had to lift chair with husband to negotiate. Ignored by staff for breakfast table as we had not entered area by desk. The beds were comfortable but were twin not double. No apology or reduction offered at checkout, really not happy would not use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Posted May 27, 2016
Although this hotel is undergoing a refurbishment it didn't affect us. We stayed in an old room but for the price we paid we were reasonably pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: lobby, restaurant
Cons: rooms were very dated, in need of renovations.
Location: sight seeing around Aberdeen
When you pull up to the hotel, looks like a pretty nice place. Lobby is very nice as is the restaurant area. However the rooms are VERY dated....one outlet to use to plug items into seems lacking. The mattress was worn out, no support in it at all. Room was super warm, so much so that it was hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel outside city centre.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Convenient for exhibition centre, and avoids city centre,
A good standard of Holiday Inn (with a Holiday Inn Express next door). Used it whilst working in Aberdeen centre for a couple of days, but also very convenient for conference centre. Good parking and wide choice of breakfast. Rooms excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

AECC

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Handy for AECC events, room and staff were great. Had a bit of a problem when I was told that my booking did not include breakfast, even though my Expedia receipt said that it did include breakfast. The staff resolved this, and breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for access to the AECC.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: This hotel for perfect for the AECC!
Cons: Rooms could do with getting a bit of an upgrade but otherwise great.
Overall experience was great, really handy for the AECC. Rooms and hotel was clean, food was good and the bar area nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice, does the job

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Only stayed for two nights, the room was clean and spacious and was lovely to stay in. The rest of the hotel seemed to be to a nice standard although due to working hours I did not use the restaurant. The shower was maybe a bit outdated but very powerful so can't complain. All in all, I'll be booking here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

27 March

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Breakfast disappointing. Where placed in a very poor seat on first Mornjng with supervisor unwilling to move us on request Second morning hot food plate not working so orders taken by staff. Waited more than 15 mjns for boiled eggs that were supposed to be soft and came to table very hard