Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elliot from Turriff

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay recently, couldn't fault much with the hotel apart from the mattress on the double bed in our room had a dip in the middle which was really uncomfortable but its just one of those things that's easy to overlook. Overall great hotel with great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. Bed mattress was to soft for my liking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Dundee

Hotel stay to visit AEC

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
I used this hotel as I was going to the Home and Garden event at the AEC in Aberdeen. The staff were very helpful and the flavour and tastes of the food in the restaurant were very good and good value for money. The only thing I can pick up about the hotel is that if have a room forward I the hotel then you hear a lot if the road noise during rush hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yishi from Taiwan

Convenient to go to Aberdeen Exhibition Centre

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
It locates besides Aberdeen Exhibition centre. Room is clean with good condition. Bar and restaurant is okay but might be the best choice because of no decent restaurant nearby. By the way, only 15 min to go to downtown, a lot of bus lines and easy to get a taxi. So it is worth to stay for an exhibitor or visitor to walk through a tradeshow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Thurso

Holiday Inn AECC Aberdeen

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Bed mattress needs replaced you roll into middle of bed Basin wouldnt empty Hair dryer not working
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Boring hotel but a good night's sleep.

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
This was a 2 night stay whilst on business. It is a typical Holiday Inn hotel; perfunctory and no frills. On check in the receptionist was unable to locate my reservation and then allocated a room outside the elevators so I returned to reception to change to a quieter room. Although I had used my IHG number on the reservation it had not been noted on file, nor had the request for a room away from the elevators. The replacement room was much quieter except for the incessant whirr of the generators outside. This was not too noisy though and did not disturb sleep. The room was tired looking and the desk chair and bathroom floor were both badly stained. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. The choice for food in the evening was good, lots of options on the menu and the food was tasty. There is no ambience in the bar or restaurant, you are effectively dining in the lobby. Breakfast offered ample choice and the staff were very good at seating people quickly and clearing tables promptly. Overall the hotel could do with a refurbishment but is fine for a short stay. As with all hotels in Aberdeen this one is over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

3 Night stay.

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for the purpose, slightly down rated the room on comfort due to the very very soft bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynne from Sheffield

Good stay in Aberdeen

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and clean. Towels and bedding were changed twice in our four day stay.. We didn't use the restaurant for breakfast as it was much too expensive. Reception staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Aberdeen

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was OK, the room looked like it hadn't been updated in a long time and needed freshing up. It was clean but the toilet was starting to come away from the wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: lobby, restaurant
Cons: rooms were very dated, in need of renovations.
Location: sight seeing around Aberdeen
When you pull up to the hotel, looks like a pretty nice place. Lobby is very nice as is the restaurant area. However the rooms are VERY dated....one outlet to use to plug items into seems lacking. The mattress was worn out, no support in it at all. Room was super warm, so much so that it was hard to sleep.