Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were very friendly

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: It was easy and no stress
Cons: The view
Room was clean and spacious, had a terrible view of the inside of a car park but that was the only downside. The staff were friendly and breakfast was tasty. We enjoyed our 1 night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel currently undergoing renovation

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pleasant staff, hotel undergoing renovations so allowances need to be made. Bed terrible, mattress soft. Will apparently be upgrading these soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best experience

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Be disabled aware and check rooms are cleaned!
First room offered had been used, not cleaned. Second room not an accessible room but no others free. All doors too small for wheelchair use, no help to hold doors open (5 double +1 single) offered. No tv remote. Could not get wheelchair into bathroom. Could not turn wheelchair in room so had to pull chair from front. At 6am tv switched itself on , loudly. Ramp to access breakfast area was blocked at top by fruit machine, had to lift chair with husband to negotiate. Ignored by staff for breakfast table as we had not entered area by desk. The beds were comfortable but were twin not double. No apology or reduction offered at checkout, really not happy would not use again.
5 out of 5
by JEAN PAUL from Lyon

Pratique et confortable

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Parfait pour assister aux salons/expositions ou autres manifestations ayant lieu à l'Exhibition Center voisin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Posted May 27, 2016
Although this hotel is undergoing a refurbishment it didn't affect us. We stayed in an old room but for the price we paid we were reasonably pleased.
2 out of 5
by A T from Surrey

Low Sleep

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Bed far too soft
1 out of 5
by George from Stirling .

Horrible accomodation

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely feel let down . The room was tired and dated . the 80s want their décor back . if you check my stays with yourselves I have never complained but this has put an abrupt end to my dealings with yourselves , if this is the standard that you expect myself and family , friends etc to accept . £109 for a bottom market room . they chopped off £20 as a gesture , but the room let down a very enjoyable Dinner function I attended at conference centre . horrible end to an otherwise Great occasion . P.S. the hotel staff were Great , but the hotel room was shocking . Yours sincerely Gio Leyden McGowan
4 out of 5
by Clare from Aberdeen

V happy

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in middle of major refurbishment but did not affect our one night stay too much. It was perfectly reasonable to walk to the hotel next door for breakfast. Overall v happy with room
4 out of 5
by Ettore

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Attending course nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Texas outing

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
We came for a concert and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel which actually adjoined the conference centre