Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Vorstadt Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Cons: In der Bar gab es keine Getränkekarte. Für Cocktail-Liebhaber gibt es nichts. Die Auswahl von kleinen Gerichten am Abend ist gering.
Das Hotel war gut. Das Personal war sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer waren neu und sauber. Einen Steckdosenadapter gab es ohne Probleme. Das Frühstück war sehr reichhaltig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Quality hotel.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean and welcoming. The price was right.
Cons: ..
Location: .
Attended for function everything went well! No complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & fantastic Italian restaurant.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Choice of bars in hotel was really good. Great choice at breakfast. Room was very clean and staff very friendly. Recommend for couples & families. Sits outside Aberdeen but great base for visiting all the tourist sights round about.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dundee

Excellent

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice hotel, good food, family friendly. Great staff, nice clean room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business visit

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay been here numerous times, very friendly staff throughout
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

OK stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The hotel itself is lovely and the bedroom was spacious. Everything was clean and what you expected from it. The hotel had a wedding going on which meant there was kids running up and down the corridor above ours until the early hours of the morning. Breakfast was ok. The cooked option was pretty limited and our waiter forgot our order for fried eggs twice even though the restaurant was empty. The buffet was not explained to us and we had to ask for more items on more than one occasion. All in you get what you pay for but I don't think we will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Marc., Hotel Management
Dear Lisa Conway, Thank you for your review, I am sorry your experience was not to our usual high standards, I have discussed this with the teams on duty and adjusted our procedures to try and ensure this does not happen again. Yours sincerely, Marc Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Pleasure break . Hotel was lovely and very busy.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Hotel was very busy. We were only staying for a meal near by with friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Marc, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you very much for your review, I am very pleased you had an enjoyable meal with us, hope we will see you again very soon. Kind regards, Marc Jones General manager