Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to City centre

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Our family room was clean and comfortable. Lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stonehaven

Overnight stay in Aberdeen

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Really good hotel - great location and unbelievably quiet despite being in the city centre. Very well appointed and excellent value with a great breakfast included as part of the rate. You'll struggle to better this in Aberdeen city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location in Aberdeen city centre. Ideal

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Excellent location in Aberdeen city centre. Ideal for business trip and/or for easy access to pubs and restaurants. Hotel itself is,spotlessly clean and staff are helpful. Only issue is that the website stated "parking available" - which was only for about 8 cars on a first come, first served basis. There is free overnight parking in the public car park at Chapell St. But only until 8am, so expect to have to finish your breakfast in time to either leave before 8am or else walk down the street to put money in the meters...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, UK

Lovely Stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean, excellent staff. Hot food in the morning was a surprise as we thought that it would be strictly cold continental breakfast only.
Location: Close to the city centre shops which has 4/5 shopping malls.
We loved it so much that we stayed a 2nd night. Hotel lovely in every way. Lovely location not too near to the city centre so traffic noise was non existent. LOVED IT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverurie

Ideal for city centre events,theatre and shopping

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: It's centrality, yet off the main thoroughfare (Union Street to those who don't know the city
Location: Main shopping malls within 1/2 mile or take a short bus ride for 3 stops once you have parked the car. Music Hall closed but handy when it re-opens
We have used this hotel on numerous occasions and have always found the location ideal for attending various concerts etc. Staff are always,without exception, pleasant and helpful. Breakfast staff are always checking that food is plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peeblesshire

Ideally situated for Aberdeen city center.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Everything was good except the car parking situation - a hit or a miss finding a vacant bay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Nice hotel. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Great location, very central to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Veery Central

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: my bed was very comfortable
Cons: sofa bed was not very comfortable. You could feel the metal bars from the frame when you were in bed
Location: Union Centre was very good. We didn't do much as only a stopover.
We only stayed 1 night as stopping off as part of our trip. We found everything to be very good, found it easy, very central for town centre, comfortable, breakfast was fine,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largs

Close to shops, restaurants and transport

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Position and quietness of the room.
Cons: layout of the breakfast area
Pleasant stay. Room was comfortable and quiet. Very clean. Staff were very cooperative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MY STAY

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: All of it
Cons: No
Location: Really close to Shops and Bars
The stay was fantastic all about the stay was good with no issues