Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely modern, clean and fresh hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Staff were very welcoming. Hotel is in the perfect location with the town only a 10minute drive away. Not far from cadonas and the beautiful coastal walk. Room has everything needed with comfy bed and soft towels, very clean. Our view from the room was amazing right over the water. Great selection for breakfast with both hot and cold items (buffet). Had such a relaxing stay and will definitely be back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stirling

Ideal location for purpose

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Handy location, friendly staff and sea view.
Cons: Minor point, but grammar on table notices is incorrect!
Location: Accessible for Aberdeen where there are many and varied activities.
Very friendly staff. Hotel was booked at short notice to take elderly in laws a trip. They also were delighted with the service, friendliness and overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stirling

Great hotel, very quiet.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to and plenty of parking.
Location: Near to the beach, handy fir building sand castles!
Had a lovely overnight stay and great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Lovely hotel and beautiful view

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Had a beautiful view from the hotel room window. The room was clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was a little limited and the burger and chips from the snacks menu was very disappointing and over priced. However the overall experience at the hotel and the cost of the two nights we stayed I am very happy with. Would definitely recommend and will stay again the next time I go to Aberdeen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

great stay, just what we needes

Posted Mar 29, 2017
hotel was great, clean, nice welcoming staff and happy to help, rooms were spotless only issue was the beds were uncomfy so not the greatest sleep but overall brilliant!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but not very cheerful

Posted Feb 18, 2017
If the food and catering staff were better this hotel would be highly recommended. I don't think I've ever seen such dehydrated food, sausage egg & bacon were all disgusting. The apple juice hasn't seen any apples at all and the catering staff were useless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location for city and country drives

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Really pleasant friendly staff . Quiet rooms . Good breakfast .
4 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was good though out. Bed was a little uncomfortable but in general good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Good standard overall, but felt mattress was not up too standard, too soft
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broughty Ferry

Convenient hotel close to the AECC

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Booked this hotel due to its closeness to the AECC. The hotel provided all that we expected. Breakfast included in the price, gave a varied choice and could not be faulted. Staff were very friendly, and helpful. Good bus service to the Centre of Aberdeen. Mattress could have been better. Would stay again.