Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carnoustie

An evening away from home

Posted Jan 16, 2018
My wife and myself have visited this hotel, 4 or 5 times over the past few years, always found hotel and staff, very warm and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel near the ocean

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Accessible to bus stops (convenient), very helpful and friendly staff, comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perthshire

Nice hotel near AECC

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice, clean hotel with a free car park which is next to the AECC. Great place to stay if you are attending the exhibition centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife

Great hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Went to an event at the AECC. Hotel was ideally situated for it. Lovely room, friendly staff, great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: the location (not in the city centre) and the buffet breakfast
We stayed here for 2 night on a weekend. We were on the first floor and the only issue we had was that there must have been children running up and down the corridor up stairs. For that reason I would recommend requesting a room on one of the upper floors. Overall, we had a lovely stay and we always enjoy the buffet breakfast provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Everything okay pretty basic as you’d expect for the price paid, but really clean which is essential. Breakfast was ok, toaster undercooked bread, if you put it through again then it was overdone. Reception staff very welcoming. WIFI good but phone signal not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for Officials

Posted Oct 12, 2017
This is a nice and quiet hotel for official travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff lovely rooms. Great breakfast. Close to Aberdeen. Bus service good so can have a nice night out no worries about the car
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good service very pleasant stau
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntly

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel is fine for an overnight stay and shopping next day