Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Perfect for aecc

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Ideal for concerts at aecc. Rooms adequate but not immaculate. Strange stains on chair and kettle not working let it down. Nice shower and comfortable bed saved the day. We’re regular visitors and pleasantly surprised with the increased level of staffing and their enthusiasm and obvious training which made our stay very enjoyable. Also the meals have improved significantly.. best chilli I’ve had for ages. Well done chef. Breakfast also proved to be much improved with staff constantly filling up all the food and services that have been slow in the past. We will definitely use again !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wokingham

Holiday Express - good value overnight stop

Posted Apr 21, 2018
We got a perfectly adequate, very clean, modern and well equipped room for the night at a very reasonable price. We ate in the restaurant which was good value and again nothing fancy but perfectly adequate. The breakfast buffet was not the best (a bit lacking in choice and the scrambled eggs were overdone) but again adequate and acceptable given the cost of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfries

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Good value for money. Staff very welcoming. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: It was very quiet
Location: Aecc next door, 3 miles to city
The hotel staff were lovely, the hotel was quiet when we were arrived which was lovely. Didn’t have any issues at all, the room was clean and enough space in the family room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location

Posted Feb 20, 2018
We stayed the night for a concert and you could not get a hotel with a better location for the venue. We could see the doors from our room so no queing. And straight into the bar after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky15 4jq

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Closest to AECC that's why I booked it. Not expensive staff helpful good parking beds are ok and breakfast is plenty. Would st st again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carnoustie

An evening away from home

Posted Jan 16, 2018
My wife and myself have visited this hotel, 4 or 5 times over the past few years, always found hotel and staff, very warm and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel near the ocean

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Accessible to bus stops (convenient), very helpful and friendly staff, comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
by Ashish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Patrick

OK

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
OK