Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

reasonable hotel for conference centre

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed Air conditioning Excellent free wifi Nice restaurant in adjoining hotel Reasonable bus service into city centre
Cons: Breakfast choice quite limited. Bananas and chopped grapefruit. No boiled eggs, hash browns or mushrooms which one might expect in most hotel
Location: five minute walk to exhibition and conference centre
Friendly staff. This a decent hotel. Rooms small. Clean. Bed comfortable. Good air conditioning . Breakfast free - choice quite limited. Bananas and chopped grapefruit. No boiled eggs, hash browns or mushrooms which one might expect in most hotel breakfasts. Only restaurant nearby is in adjoining hotel - this was unexpectedly good value. There is a branch of MacDonalds across the road. Good bus service into city centre. This is a suitable hotel for somebody attending a conference or exhibition but if you want to see the city centre better to stay nearer the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Sauberes modernes Hotel mit ausreichendem Frühstücksbuffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and know the quality, but prize was high

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Not too far from airport and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great view of the North Sea!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Comfortable. Hotel staff was extremely helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Ideally located for AECC event

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: I liked getting exactly what I paid for and expected. Parking was great and wifi hassle free. Good view from room. Hotel was very clean & good shower.
Cons: Access to reception poor. Breakfast adequate, "diet" yoghurt, no bacon. Bed too springy but that is subjective taste.
Location: We were booked for an event at AECC so location was PERFECT and allowed us to take a break and go back to hotel for a cuppa. A little remote for city.
Just as it should be, clean, comfortable, free parking and wifi, free reasonable breakfast, efficient staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bf22 from ireland

not the worst but i did have issues

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is spotlessly clean. I cannot fault it in that regard. each room has a very comfortable sofa bed. when I arrived we checked into room 113, that seemed fine. my wife is pregnant and we discovered in the middle of the night the air con was broken and set to heat the room. at 3am we requested a fan and the hotel staff obliged and were very apologetic. the next day we left and were told an engineer had come to the room an fixed it, unfortunately he may have came but it wasn't fixed. the hotel staff again was excellent and moved me to room 510. room 510's shower temperature is jammed and cannot be adjusted. it was fine for my wife as it's pretty warm, I prefer a cooler shower but had to make do. not a huge deal but still an annoyance. on day two of our stay I was crippled with back pain, could be my fault but I found it hard to get comfortable on the bed. I'm happy overall but I would definitely suggest to the hotel they sort their lift, if coming from floor -1 it forces you to stop at flood 0 every time. it takes you up and down randomly and a couple times I've just gotten of and taken the stairs. I know this review sounds bad but I would stay again as its much better than the premier inn up the road from it. and it's very closely located to the aecc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Deep fried oven chips!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel adequate. Good staff. Oven chips in the restaurant!! Not fresh!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ghafoor

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Good hotel would stay again and recommend to others too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good night's sleep

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
A friendly staff. Pleasant stay at a weekend.