Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tri Cities WA

WSBC CODE AND SAFETY VIOLATIONS, no maintenance

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Leaving, well NEVER stay here again.
Cons: Management that did not have contempt for safety. There is a deliebrate lack of maintenance here. It does NOT take 2-1/2 weeks to fix some lights.
Location: Ocean Shores is GREAT, just stay at the Shiloh (we did last time) GREAT food. Beach, little shops.
This property has ZERO maintenance and significant safety hazards 1. Violations of Washington Building Code and National Electric code. DANGEROUS electric heater installation in bathroom, risk of shock or electrocution, metal cover designed to allow water in the electric heater. 2. no working lights at front of property (parking lot, front steps) and no light bulb in room porch fixture. Notified Housekeeping, ignored. They couldnt bother to put a LIGHT BULB in the porch fixture. Housekeeping (never saw a Manager...) said the front lights had been out 2-1/2 WEEKS. Code violations. 3 toilet leaked notified staff, was ignored 4. hand railings at front of building DANGEROUS. I witnessed a lady falling because the hand rail collapsed when she tripped over the shoe cleaning brush and reached out to hold the rail to support herself. 5. Hand rails up front steps weak, poor support. No hand rail to elevated hot tub 6. Hot water heater not installed according to Code, water scalding hot 7 Kitchen fire extinguisher had a made up inspection tag (there is no inspection on this kind of disposable fire bottle) that was last dated 2004. 8 Windows to the sea were so dirty could barely see out when the sun was in the West. 9 Un sealed Grout in tile floors, NASTY brown, dirty. Tile floors sticky, complained to Housekeeping who tried to blame the cleaner. TRY SOAP, WATER and MOP.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private suite walkable to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Lovely suite was ample room for our weekend getaway. Clean, well appointed, quiet spot. Even though a wedding party booked most of the other rooms, we had our own peace and quiet. No direct view or access to beach, unfortunately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Everything was great! My wife and I enjoy are stay.
3 out of 5
by Herbert E. from Bellevue

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lots of noise upstairs, big dogs allowed
4 out of 5
by Steve from Selah, WA

A special place!

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the Richmond suite. It had all the comforts of home plus. 2 big screen televisions, 2 person jacuzzi, Direct TV, kitchen with waffle maker, rice cooker, full size refrigerator and on and on. Would recommend this to everyone looking for something more than the normal motel/hotel room. Really nice!
5 out of 5
by Tina from Washington

Wonderful getaway!

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fabulous experience! Customer service was top notch and the rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, WA.

We will be back

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, view from our 2nd floor room, and the kitchen had everything needed to make this a wonderful stay.
Cons: a pool.
Location: Hotel is close to all Ocean Shores shops and food.
Spent a long weekend to cellibrate our wedding anniversary, and were blown away by the beauty of this unit, the view from the second floor of the surf, and the amenities in the kitchen. If you bring the food, the kitchen has the devise to get it cooked and served. Crock pot to BBQ, this place has it all. The views are amazing, access to the beach is short and sweet, and the staff is very friendly. We will look forward to our next visit, and plan to do this on a regular basis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenbank, WA

Didappointing

Posted May 18, 2015
No view of ocean from the room. Dishwasher was broken. Showerhead sprayed water everywhere because it was ready to fall off. No insulation between floors. People upstairs walked around in high heels & had several children running around. When people upstairs ran their hot tub, it was so loud you couldn't hear the TV or each other Place was clean though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Great place! the management was wonderful in helping us with our tv issues and other concerns. will go back again. Lacey, WA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitsap County

Variation on the theme of a Hotel at the beach.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel caters more to a "romantic" stay versus a family "get to the beach and get sandy" experience. Pluses: Smaller facility, fairly large rooms, big kitchen. Minuses: Toilet in constant need of jiggling the handle to work properly, dishwasher upper rack sprayer arm not working, bed is typical uber soft and uncomfortable. We were there with two children, went clamming but had no outside faucet to wash anything off (boots, shovel, etc.) .