Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby

Centrally located, adjacent to the station.

Posted May 26, 2017
Attached to Aberdeen Station by a short walk through Union Square shopping centre. The reception is on the first floor of Union Square as you enter from the station. Plenty of restaurants in the centre to cater for most tastes. The reception staff were very friendly and efficient, checking took a couple of minutes. Rooms are in good condition, with fine views over the roof of the shopping centre, towards distant hills and the harbour. Breakfast was a good buffet with choice and quality to match.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Jayne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am delighted that your visit to the hotel was an enjoyable one. Kind Regards Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Convenient

Posted May 15, 2017
Welcoming staff quick check in, comfortable clean room, great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Jayne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am delighted that your visit to the hotel was an enjoyable one. Kind Regards Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Nice time

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing in my opinion
Location: Location very good, shops nearby.
Nice time had in Aberdeen. Hotel great, would use again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Jayne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am delighted that your visit to the hotel was an enjoyable one. Kind Regards Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Ideal for train station

Posted May 11, 2017
Good central location and large rooms. Traffic noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Jayne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am delighted that your visit to the hotel was an enjoyable one. Kind Regards Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeenshire

Lovely hotel, strgly recommend

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Cinema, shopping centre, railway station and bus station just beside the hotel.
What a lovely hotel. Very friendly staff, really comfortable bed, lovely fluffy towels and perfect location for town centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Jayne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am delighted that your visit to the hotel was an enjoyable one. Kind Regards Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands

Excellent clean hotel, convenient location.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, the convenience of location, friendliness of all staff. The bar stayed open until 1pm and had a lovely choice of food on the menu.
Location: Right beside the train & bus station, walking distance of all the shops, pubs and clubs the taxis are close too for getting further afield.
Excellent two night stay in a lovely comfortable hotel. The room was clean, tidy and well laid out. I had a fantastic sleep on both nights. The bed was made by the staff, bins emptied and fresh towels put in each morning. The hotel is very convenient for the train station and for shopping. The staff were all very friendly. I checked in easily at 8.30pm and was given a free drink token. Staff on the desk explained which floor my room was on and told me where to find the lift to the floor then which direction to go when coming out of the lift. Check out time was midday and my train wasn't until later, the hotel offered to keep my luggage for me, it was then kept in a locked office and returned to me as soon as I asked. The use of the back door too when coming back very late, just buzz the desk and give your room number and the door was opened which meant you could return any time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Jayne Pearson, Hotel Management
Dear Audrey, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at Jurys inn Aberdeen. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to centre of city with easy access to amenit

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Setting. Room. Late check out. Ease of access to city shops and amenities.
Location: Central location. Theatre and museums nearby. Taxi available at station.
Very enjoyable. Nice welcome package, drinks and biscuits. Good shopping. Plenty of places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Jayne Pearson, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very handy hotel for train and bus station and sho

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: I liked the friendly reception staff, the disabled friendly room and the lemon and ginger drink that they had for us to help ourselves to.
Location: Very handy bus to airport nearby.
Stayed on one night visiting for a play at HM Theatre. Asked for disabled friendly room and given a good one, with super walk in shower. Very handy for lots of restaurants and the cinema, all over n the Union Square complex.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Jayne Pearson, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am delighted that your visit to the hotel was an enjoyable one. Kind Regards Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Our room was at back of hotel there was a noise from a generator that went on till quite late never got voucher for free coffee at the bar got one the last time I stayed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Jayne Pearson, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am sorry about the noise you experienced, next time you are staying please contact us before and we can assign a room on the other side of the hotel. Kind Regards Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Accommodation only, rarely at hotel, did not have the breakfast so cannot speak to that. Beds very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Jayne Pearson, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am delighted that your visit to the hotel was an enjoyable one. Hopefully next time you stay you will be able to enjoy our breakfast. Kind Regards Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager