Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porsmouth

Is good hotel to say in

Posted Jan 17, 2017
All Nice food All Nice suff My room Nice bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Jayne Pearson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am delighted that your visit to the hotel was an enjoyable one. Kind regards, Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arbroath Scotland

Basic ,,,,,,very convenient

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Customer service When checking in ,,,,,,,,,,"First Impressions"
Hotel was very adequate Reception staff not very welcoming lack of communication Ie if you wanted to know anything it was up to you to ask,,ie Breakfast time Check out time etc lack of personality ,but I suppose for a hotel of its size Customer service is not a priority ,,on the plus side the breakfast quality was good .probably would stay again purely for convenience,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jayne Pearson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am disappointed to read about the welcome you had from our reception team, I will be addressing this at our next team meeting to ensure this does not happen again. Kind regards, Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: convenient
Cons: breakfast food could have been hotter
Location: too numerous to go into
Somewhere to put your head down, room as expected, the only niggle was the breakfast hot foods in the Bain Marie could have been warmer, bean to cup coffee new, staff friendly and polite
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jayne Pearson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I have passed on your comments regarding the breakfast temperature to our Head Chef who will monitor this over the coming months. Kind regards, Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Was nice Would maybe stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jayne Pearson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am delighted that your visit to the hotel was an enjoyable one. Kind regards, Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good Hotrel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Very central location, clean, modern and excellent breakfast. Only criticism is that Expedia stated free parking - there is no specific parking, just Union Square
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Jayne Pearson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. The websites state that parking is available, however it is not a private car park. The best place to park is the College Street car park which at the lower levels costs £6 per day. We are currently in the process of amending our parking information on travel agents websites. Kind regards, Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Nice hotel in the town centre

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Overall it's OK, except room temperature control device. It was little bit chilly and tried to adjust room temperature above 26 degree's. Which was not happening. Other than good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Very pleasant stay staff very polite and helpful, hotel very central and near everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
great location and great service. Will definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a shopping centre

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Friendly staff and easy access to shopping area with great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyable experience from start to finish. Had an executive room. A few minutes after emptying the suitcase room service knocked on the door with complimentary drinks, newspaper and Kitkats! Should maybe consider taking a leaf out of competitors book and hand a choice of hard and soft pillows