Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeenshire

everything under one roof

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: everything!
Cons: nothing - staff were all wonderful
Location: we walked to Aberdeen beach and walked among the shops in Union Street and the bus station and the bus to the Airport and buses to various places
thoroughly enjoyed meals, shopping, beauty and cinema films without having to put a coat on!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Jayne Pearson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am delighted that your visit to the hotel was an enjoyable one. Kind regards, Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great location, room and staff. Would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jayne Pearson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am delighted that your visit to the hotel was an enjoyable one. Kind regards, Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel Close to shops, food n cinema

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Had grt night till abt 3 in morning with ppl in room 212, we were in room 210 my family were in room 211, party of boys woke us banging and shouting, my family member foned reception n a gentleman came n told them to calm the noise down, they did till your guy went away then they started making noise n banging on our doors, I am all for young ones enjoying them selves just not at 3am in morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jayne Pearson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am sorry to read about the level of noise you experienced during your stay, I will pass this on to our nights team who will closely monitor their security walks at the weekends. Kind regards, Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel is great and perfectly situated for central Aberdeen. Hotel is comfortable with great beds and everything is very clean. All you need for a very good rate - what is not to like?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jayne Pearson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am delighted that your visit to the hotel was an enjoyable one. Kind regards, Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location from the train station and close to

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great location from the train station and close to Town
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jayne Pearson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am delighted that your visit to the hotel was an enjoyable one. Kind regards, Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coldest hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Heating and staff response
The heating was not working on one floor of the hotel, they didn't say and didn't move us, after complaining 3 times was eventually given a blow heater
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jayne Pearson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am sorry that the heating did not work on the floor you were on, we have since had that floor fixed. I will address this with the team about the way the situation was handled. Kind regards, Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Centrally located

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Had a great stay here nice hotel you don't have to walk far for anything very comfortable great wi fi nice staff comfortable lounge would recommend to anyone looking forward to the next time I stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jayne Pearson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am delighted that your visit to the hotel was an enjoyable one. Kind regards, Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porsmouth

Is good hotel to say in

Posted Jan 17, 2017
All Nice food All Nice suff My room Nice bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Jayne Pearson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am delighted that your visit to the hotel was an enjoyable one. Kind regards, Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arbroath Scotland

Basic ,,,,,,very convenient

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Customer service When checking in ,,,,,,,,,,"First Impressions"
Hotel was very adequate Reception staff not very welcoming lack of communication Ie if you wanted to know anything it was up to you to ask,,ie Breakfast time Check out time etc lack of personality ,but I suppose for a hotel of its size Customer service is not a priority ,,on the plus side the breakfast quality was good .probably would stay again purely for convenience,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jayne Pearson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am disappointed to read about the welcome you had from our reception team, I will be addressing this at our next team meeting to ensure this does not happen again. Kind regards, Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: convenient
Cons: breakfast food could have been hotter
Location: too numerous to go into
Somewhere to put your head down, room as expected, the only niggle was the breakfast hot foods in the Bain Marie could have been warmer, bean to cup coffee new, staff friendly and polite
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jayne Pearson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent trip to Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I have passed on your comments regarding the breakfast temperature to our Head Chef who will monitor this over the coming months. Kind regards, Jayne Pearson Front Office Manager