Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

A gem of a hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Love this hotel - stunning surroundings and such elegant decor. Staff were attentive and good at their roles - made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
by Eamonn

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
good wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Ebookers
The fire alarm went off twice while we were in the hotel, 1st time was 6.40am and again at 10.30pm. The last time it was dark, when we came out of the hotel we couldn't see thankfully someone had a light on their phone!!! They were both false alarms, apparently due to a fault in the system. Hopefully a light will be put buy the door of the emergency exit. Other than that we had a good time at Norwood Hall, as always.
5 out of 5
by Alastair

Lovely period hotel in garden setting.

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
All good , lovely period hotel in a beautiful setting. Breakfast good and servive excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

A unique hotel in a lovely setting

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Spacious room , good breakfast, helpful staff
Cons: Nothing, just maintain this standard
Location: Handy for the City centre with all its activities, but far enough out for a quiet night
The title says a lot, this luxurious hotel with comfortable beds spacious rooms and fine dining has it all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deserves five stars

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the fireside dinner.
Location: Easy walk to bus stop. Four pounds return to center of city.
This 4 star hotel deserves 5 start. Everything was perfect and nothing was a problem for the staff. Just like staying at Downton Abbey but better! HIGHLY RECOMMEND
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
An unexpected pleasure of a stay with beautiful grounds and attentive staff. Great breakfast and well decorated lounging rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay at Norwood. Staff extremely helpful and professional. Location is beautiful and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Our room was spacious and comfy along with a modern bathroom.
Location: It's surrounded by beautiful trees and close to a main road.
We arrived tired after a long trip. The receptionist noticed this and gave us an upgrade so we could rest better.